Inspiration.

Is lacking.

Suppose I can write about the headache that’s been shooting it’s arrows through my brain for the past few hours.

Or the ache in my back because I did something on my own that would have been better handled by two people, or just one young man. Alas, somebody to help, or a lone young man, in a store, prepared to go the extra mile for a customer, in SA, not that easy to find.

So, here I am, with a very sore back. The last time it felt like this, I ended up in hospital in traction for a week.

Suffice it to say, that’s not even a last runner in any line of thoughts, so, the drinking of some heavy duty pain meds will commence shortly, and the wearing of the corset I was given back then will happen. One good thing – the corset makes me look all svelthe, with an hourglass figure πŸ˜‰ almost like Jessica Rabbit!

Wonder if I should go for the group and social class tomorrow night. Might not be good for a bad back to hop and skip and jump all over the place – then again, one must have one’s priorities straight at all times! And dancing should always be a top priority πŸ˜‰

Will all depend on what the back feels like tomorrow. Then again, the pain meds I’ll be taking, was given to me by my dude, so it comes with not only ibuprofen, but lots of love and good wishes – might make the pain disappear overnight. I can hope.

And Esperanza, here’s a song for you. Really. Just for you πŸ˜‰

Long days and pleasant nights.

32 comments on “Inspiration.

    • If it’s not one thing, it’s another – just can’t win in this game it would seem.
      Oh well, it will either pass or it will kill me – and the good thoughts can only help πŸ™‚
      Thanks Paulette – think I need to retire and see what Mildred has to say for herself!!

  1. I hope you’re feeling better today, ghiatjie. I absolutely adore the song!!! thank you… I don’t know what he was saying except for the Esperanza, but I loved it, I love it!
    *Hugs*

  2. I suspect the back is connected to your Sasha, one way or another… Here’s another positive for the corset – think how smoking hot you’ll be on the dance floor – all synched in! With you still and will be checking via email through the weekend – and maybe just all around being a pain so you know we care… HuntMode

    • Thanks Sir πŸ˜‰
      Inspiration will strike eventually – maybe even in the prompt πŸ˜‰
      Thanks for the hope – it’s a bit better thanks!

  3. I know you won’t want to hear this, but it might be better to give dancing a miss this week, especially if you’re taking pain meds as they’ll numb the signals that you’re overdoing it and you’ll injure yourself further. D:
    Re the headache: I’m not surprised, considering what you have to go through on Saturday. It’s enough to give anyone aches and pains from head to foot. Poor you. I’d stay at home with your dog for his last night, so you can cuddle up and love each other.

    • I did not go dancing last night Sarah – my back could not even handle walking, let alone dancing!!
      And now it’s all over…

      • I hope your emotions are not too much in tatters, to go with your painful back. When my mother lost her old Basset Hound, I sent her a card with these words inside, taken from a dog’s gravestone in Maryland … “Born a dog, died a gentleman”.
        Such wise and loyal creatures are our canine friends.
        My son has just got a job raising money for a dog charity, so he’s doubly happy 1) at getting a job after 9 months of searching, & 2) that it’s to do with dogs.

        Sending you yet another big hug, Ghia xoxo

      • Thanks for the hug Sarah.
        I can really use on right about now!!!
        It is an unsettling thing I’m going through now.
        I’m glad your son finally found something – hope it goes well!!!

  4. Good evening you
    I hope your feeling better too
    I hope you have an amazing weekend
    In what you love and want to do
    Dancing with the stars and shining
    as you always do
    β•”β•—
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    β•‘β•šβ•£β•‘β•‘β•‘β•‘β•©β•£* Danielβ€’*´¨`*β€’
    β•šβ•β•©β•β•©β•β•©β•β•.*.*

    • Hey Mr D πŸ™‚
      Sorry to say, but I’m not feeling better – maybe tomorrow.
      May you have an awesome weekend yourself πŸ™‚

    • I got some heavy duty pain stuff today P – hope it helps soon.
      I did not quite feel up to posting last night – was in a serious funk
      Thanks for the concern though. I suppose I will make it some or other time πŸ™‚

Leave a comment