Music Passion

One of the few I have.

Dolly from allaboutlemon hosts the music passion every month. Every month she has a different theme and for June she asked me to do the honours in choosing said theme.

Since I’m still very much in awe of Muse’s musical prowess, quite surprisingly so, I chose one of their tunes for my addition to the theme “Falling” I’ve downloaded quite a few of their albums and I think I need to get the rest too – they are quite on par with Queen regarding nuances and change of style, and they are all exceptional musicians. Nothing there that’s not to like 🙂

I’m going to take the liberty of saying that any variation of the word would do, seeing as though some artists take liberties with spelling, as well as that it can be either in the title or in the lyrics. Makes the choosing that much more varied.

And, since I chose this month’s theme, I thought I’d give you another tune – one a bit more in line with my usual postings regarding tunes.

Why not find your favourite “Falling” song and play along? The worst that can happen is that you will have some fun while choosing!! I know I did 😉

PS on the Muse video – worth it to watch the movie too – one of Jim Carey’s better films.

16 comments on “Music Passion

  1. I love it Ghia and yes that film Muse is great too. I’m gonna watch it again… hehehe
    I also love the Brubeck tune.
    Thanks so much for this “FALLING” theme for June Music Passion…
    It’s quite challenging to find one… hehehehhe
    I will post mine once I found one for me 😆

    Merci! xoxo

  2. I’ll have to get the Jim Carey film. I’ve always had doubts about his acting; I’ve loved some, not others. It’ll be interesting to see him play a serious role.! 😉
    Love the Brubeck tune, Ghia. Indeed, what’s not to love..! 🙂

  3. Glad to see you engaging once again, J! You and music are so intrinsically linked together in my head – it’s a delight to see you ask to lead the month’s challenge!

  4. Pingback: Can’t Help Falling In Love - Music Passion – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  5. Pingback: Free Fallin’- Music Passion – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  6. Pingback: Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head- Music Passion – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  7. Pingback: Music Passion- Falling Update – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

  8. Pingback: Music Passion | sarahpotterwrites

  9. Pingback: Fabulous – Falling Music Passion Entries… Merci To All Music Lovers – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

Leave a comment