No, No NO!!!

You all misunderstood me!

This, Picture1

Was not my date last night!!! If it was, I would probably not even have bothered coming in to work today!!!

This is just an advertisement used to lure unsuspecting women into the trap of joining yet another dating site filled with just more of the same that’s on all the other dating sites. And not a single one of them EVER looks like the dude in the picture!!! Mind you, if a dude like that ever cast his eye in my direction, I would in all probability be looking around to see if there are not maybe TP hanging out of my pants, or a sign that says “Kick me” on my back. Or spinach in my teeth. Not that I ever eat spinach, but it can happen!

Nope, I moved the Saturday night date to last night. And, once again, I’ve been found wanting. This time by a man with a plastic leg named Peter. His other leg’s name was Martin 😉

Oh well, such is life. Of course I knew, almost before we went on the date, that this is not quite a match made in heaven, but I always give everybody the benefit of the doubt, just to be sure. And I got some divine Spur chips and sauce out of the deal. And yes chickpea, I had all my onion rings too 😉

Time to start yet another day. Maybe, today, I’ll find that perfect job. Or not. Be that as it may, tonight I’ll be back on the dance floor, not caring about the shit outside the studio.

Enjoy!

 

 

27 comments on “No, No NO!!!

  1. I see that I got more excited about you going on that date with cutie than you did, lol.
    You had me spitting laughter with his other leg’s name is Martin. Hilarious. Now don’t tell me that’s for real, lol. Glad you got your chips, etc. And, thanks for one of my favorite songs. Maybe some day you’ll come and crash at my place. California dreaming… 😉

    • Imagine that – me in SoCo 😉
      If you can organise me a tall dude with his own Harley to take me for long rides, I will be forever grateful!!
      And the guy really had a plastic leg although I doubt that he named it 😉

    • I’m beginning to think intelligence is overrated in a man Col. A simple, straightforward dude, with no hidden agendas, and the attention span of a gnat – will make a welcome change to all the other supposedly intelligent morons I’ve met so far 😉

      • Unfortunately women are intelligent enough to grab the acceptable specimens with all the determination they show at a really good sale.

      • You would think that these supposed intelligent women will look after their men better than they do – at least then I’ll not have to deal with the fall out from their shoddy care!

  2. My flatmate of years ago, used to go on dates with a taxi driver who she nicknamed “Neil the Meal”. Somehow she managed to try out all the good restaurants in town over a space of about six months, and remain a virgin!

    • And you believed her about staying a virgin? For real?
      Well, I don’t suppose one actually has to sleep with every male out there, much as they’d probably like it 😉
      The more I date, the more I realise I should maybe rather just get more animals 🙂

      • This particular girl. Yes, definitely an expert PT & virgin — until she met her husband-to-be, that is 😉
        I used to have loads of male friends in my 20s, but nobody believed me they were just friends. Even some of my ex-boyfriends returned to being my platonic friends. That’s the plus side of dating geeks! There’s often conversation and friendship before the sex thing, and by that I mean genuine geeks rather than idiots who put on a pair of glasses to try and look intelligent, then talk total rubbish and behave like all the other himbos out there 🙂

  3. I burst out laughing at Col’s remarks above. As for you, Ghia… too funny, you had me going. I’ve found the same advertising goes on here and when you quietly explore the real availability – oh my word… HuntMode

    • I realise that looks should not be everything. If anything, good looks can hamper the situation. But still. Mullets and beer bellies – not my thing!!!

  4. Peter and Martin? I’m missing something there 😕
    Glad that you got the sauce and onion rings, two of three reasons why I go to Spur. The third being the nachos of course 😉

    • The eldest also likes the Nachos – way too much food for me, but I do like a taste every so often.
      As for the legs – never watched Mary Poppins?

    • You should have seen me right at the beginning of my ill-fated dating journey P!! Every night a new date with a different dude – I’ll not be doing THAT to myself again anytime soon!!

  5. I joined the ‘Are you Interested’ app on FB years ago and I was amazed at how many hotties apparently like me so I decided to do a test. I chose three randoms and started chatting to them, 1 was a groth compared to his pic, a total waste of time and his personality was even worse. The other guy was even hotter then his pic but he was a creep and the last guy was hot and intelligent but way too interested in naming my boobs! At the end of my experiment I realised that there are a lot of different species of fish in the ocean lmao

    • Hotties usually don’t fave me, and not I them. If a guy’s too pretty he loses sight of what’s important.
      And believe me, I’ve met some odd fishes!!

Leave a comment