a Question.

Today, I’m hitting two birds with one stone.

Doing the Daily Prompt and Sidey’s weekend theme in one post – because they both have question in the offing.

Daily prompt.

More entries.

Missive :Β Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be a member of the opposite sex for a day? What do you think life would be like?

I’ve asked many questions in my day. Some I got answered on. Some were just fleeting thoughts flung into the Universe. Some were asked from pure frustration. Questions have been asked of me – some I could answer – either with a look or actual sentences. some I refrained from answering. Some I lied about.

The prompt question though – have to admit, I have not really spent much time wondering about what it would be like spending a day as a man.

That being said though – I’ve often wondered what an orgasm feels like for a man – seeing as they’re so completely hung up on it.

What it’s like to pee while standing. To sort your issues out with your fists, and be buddies again afterwards. How they concentrate on a single thing at a time, to the exclusion of all else.

Being me, I can’t just watch TV. I have to do my nails, or knit or do some kind of handiwork. When I’m in my garage busy with something, I always have tunes playing, and the phone not far away. I’ve never tried to pee while standing, and even though orgasms are great, I can’t say that I live my life based on my next one like some gentlemen seem to do.

I was thinking about it today – the role of a man. What does a man do that I can’t, or can’t learn, or have not already been doing? Need a spider killed – I’ll get rid of him for you. Need to pay a bond? Been doing that. Service a car – done that. Be the one people look up to – well, I’m the one people ask when they need directions, or have a problem that needs solving, or just something they want to know. I’m not strong like a man, and that is something I do envy them. Physical strength. Especially strength in their fingers, even though I’m not a weak woman by any means, I’ll never be as strong as a man – I’m just not built that way.

Do I want to be as singleminded as a man? Sure I’ll probably have a better job, or more money. I’ll not be looked at askew when I say I would like to be a mechanic, or be able to work with woodworking tools, or that I would love to learn how to weld properly. I would have been able to take woodworking classes at school instead of infernal cooking!! They are allowed into many places that women are not. And men’s clubs a more prolific than female clubs. I’ll be able to go check out what the Masons have to say for themselves. But I might be expected to play golf, and I doubt that I could do that!

If I think of all the things men do, that women don’t, I have to say. I think I prefer their way of doing things. As little as I like people, I like most females even less. We are snipey, vindictive bitches for the most part. Inclined to stick a knife in the back rather than facing the problem head on, dealing with it, and moving on. I that way I’m more like a man than most females are, and probably some men for that matter – probably why I’ve never really wondered what it would be like to be a man for any length of time.

I am already one. I just have boobs and manufacture estrogen naturally πŸ˜‰

And now for some tunes that accompanied me during my afternoon spent baking – with varying degrees of success…

 

 

24 comments on “a Question.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trading Places | My Atheist Blog

  2. I have had more trouble with men than women in my life. I guess because i worked in a male arena, and the few other women like me were also busy getting on with the job. And my friends tend to be like me, more intent on things other than bitchyness.

    I would like stronger hands too.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trading Places With My Hubby For A Day? | My Daily Prompt Blog

  4. Pingback: Salt n Peppa | paul scribbles

  5. Yes, you’re quite right, we tend to single-thread, and fall back to neanderthal behaviour whenever… But then no-man’s-land is no fun is it? ;-P

  6. I was a total tomboy as a child and wanted to climb trees and make stink bombs etc. Then oestrogen changed everything! The kindest man I ever shared a house with was gay. We’d discuss things like what a male orgasm felt like. Latterly, such information has come in useful when writing from a male perspective in my novels.

    Would I like to be a man? Yes, if it means getting out of the housework. No, if it means shaving everyday and having to trim my nose hairs. I don’t understand bitchy, scratchy females and get really upset by them sometimes. There’s one at the moment who’s being foul to me, and all I’ve been is polite to her. My husband says she’s jealous of me. Both sexes can be really wearing. I get cross that I’m not better at DIY, but then some men aren’t either.

    • I was not a major tomboy as a child – only in later years that that streak came to the fore πŸ˜‰
      I think I’ll stick to discriminating equally – men and women – saves a lot of hassles πŸ™‚

  7. Hello you
    I do like the way you write
    Even the most complected subject
    You always come out a winner
    Hope you like the song
    Have a wonderful Easter
    β•”β•—
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    β•‘β•šβ•£β•‘β•‘β•‘β•‘β•©β•£* Danielβ€’*´¨`*β€’
    β•šβ•β•©β•β•©β•β•©β•β•.*.*

    • Thanks Daniel πŸ˜‰
      That’s the beauty of writing – one CAN always come up tops – even if, in real life, it’s not quite true!
      Cool tune this, and enjoy your Easter too πŸ™‚

  8. No need for me to switch, my guy friends refer to me as one of the guys already! πŸ™‚ Guys are so much easier to get along with, that’s why I have more guy friends

    • Men are, for the most part, simple creatures chickpea πŸ˜‰
      And less bitchy than females. Unless of course they’re gay – then they can actually be worse!!
      Enjoy your Saturday!

  9. Pingback: Don’t Cross Your Eyes! | The Jittery Goat

  10. Pingback: The Other Half – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  11. I really envy men for the fact that they don’t feel the need to wear make-up, blow dry their hair, look acceptable even if they’re bald, and can shower, shave and dress in ten minutes flat. πŸ™‚

  12. I had the same reaction, J – but I liked your outline of what you would find out were you a man. All I came up with was looking at the world from 6’1 and 170 lbs – just once!

  13. Pingback: Trading shoes | Bullets & Dreams

Leave a Reply

