Wednesday's whack…

Good morning!!!

This is the earliest I’ve been awake for work in a long time!

Have to climatise myself.

Kid started work today.

And it’s very close to where I work, so it’s silly to drive with  cars when both are going in the same direction.

Oly thing is, he starts work at 7:30 am.

Right at the height of peak hour traffic.

So we’ll have to leave every morning at no later than 6:30. And even that’s pushing it!

Main thing is, the kid’s working, earning a living, starting a life.

So I’ll make the sacrifice.

And yes, if I’m at work early, I leave early.

But boy, oh boy!!

I’ll miss my lie-ins in the morning 😉

I’ll have to check if my dongle has connectivity on the road we take – if so, I can do my blog in the morning on the way to work.

I mean, I’ll have a chauffeur 😉

Poor kid.

Wish him well peeps.

He needs this.

And so it begins.

Humpday.

1st of Feb, 2012.

2 months left on my contract.

Last month of the probationary period for eldest.

Start of the youngest’s career.

Such an auspicious day, with so little fanfare.

Summer is waning, turning into autumn.

I see it as I sit here – leaves turning yellow, falling off.

Still early days, but only a matter of time before we have cold, dark mornings, with cold dark evenings, warmly snuggled in thick sweaters and bulky jackets. Boots and scarves and electric blankets.

I went on my mosaic class yesterday.

Had such fun!!

Would have had more fun if I had my own cutter, but hey – can’t have it all.

Think I should invest in one of my own, because it’s such fun, and actually quite easy once you get the hang of it.

I’m thinking my little table should look quite spectacular once I start the whole process.

Thinking if I should not make my own little tiles – have clay here that I can use.

Won’t be ceramic, but I’m sure it will do the trick just fine!

Can paint them in whatever colour I want, any size I want.

Yet another project to occupy my time with, instead of stepping out with random dudes all the time.

And then.

While at the class, I took pictures and uploaded them to FB with my gorgeous phone.

And, let me just refresh your memory on that fact.

I absolutely adore my iPhone.

Really the best thing I have ever used!

And, as soon as the kids start paying me for their room and board, I’ll be getting myself an iPad.

With 3g and the works – so I’ll be incredibly mobile and super hip 😉

So, let’s start the day.

Hope it’s a good one for everybody.

UP & DOWN SEX
At a Senior Citizen’s luncheon, an elderly gentleman and an elderly lady
struck up a conversation and discovered that they both loved to fish.
Since both of them were widowed, they decided to go fishing together the next day.
The gentleman picked the lady up, and they headed to the river to his fishing boat and
started out on their adventure.

 

They were riding down the river when there was a fork in the river, and the gentleman asked the lady,

‘Do you want to go up or down?’

All of a sudden the lady stripped off her shirt and pants and made mad passionate love to the man
right there in the boat !

When they finished, the man couldn’t believe what had just happened, but he had just experienced
the best sex that he’d had in years.

They fished for a while and continued on down the river, when soon they came upon another fork in the
river.

 

He again asked the lady , ‘Up or down ?’

There she went again, stripped off her clothes, and made wild passionate love to him again.

This really impressed the elderly gentleman, so he asked her to go fishing again the next day.

She said yes and there they were the next day, riding in the boat when they came upon the fork in
river, and the elderly gentleman asked, ‘Up or down ?’

 

The woman replied, ‘Down.’

A little puzzled and disappointed, the gentleman guided the boat down the river when he came upon
another fork in the river and he asked the lady,’Up or down ?’

She replied, ‘Up.’

This really confused the gentleman so he asked,

‘What’s the deal? Yesterday, every time I asked you if you wanted to go up or down you made mad passionate love to me. Now today, nothing!’

 

She replied, ‘Well, yesterday I wasn’t wearing
my hearing aid and I thought the choices were
fuck or drown…

0 comments on “Wednesday's whack…

  1. Chauffeur sounds good, 68. Good luck to your son in his new job. Your iPad is in sight. You’ll love it.Hubby is ecstatic with his. The mosaic table top should look very good. Far more rewarding than “random dudes. ” 😉 xxx

  2. Great news about your son starting work today. Hope his day went smoothly, the first are always nerve wracking. Would be lovely to see your mosaic pics:-)

  3. I was on FB for many years and really got tired with it, deactivated my account. Trying to keep social networks to a minimum & manageable:-)

Leave a comment