Clarification.

Of my point of view.

My previous post was slightly wormy. In the sense that it looked like I was going to leave blogging for good and all that jazz.

Why would I do such a thing?

If I don’t blog, I have no outlet for the myriad emotions running through my mind at any given time of the day or night.

If I don’t blog, I will have absolutely NO human contact whatsoever, and, even for me, that might not be the best thing ever.

If I don’t blog, I will have no reason to open my e mails every day, nor will I have any reason to think about something slightly more constructive than how to commit suicide so it looks like an accident.

If I don’t blog, I will not be able to better my grasp of the English language in the written form.

If I don’t blog, I will just become one of the many millions of people that has no idea of how cathartic blogging can really be.

Therefore, I will continue to blog, regardless of the reception I’m getting. Β After all, there are not many other places where I can speak most of my mind without getting into too much trouble. In the real world I’m percieved as rude, abrubt, brash, obnoxious, and I may even be all those things, but here, on this forum, you get to see the things nobody else does, and it’s something I need to do in order to keep going.

So.

If you comment, cool.

If you like, also cool.

If you just like following without never doing anything about it, if you could not be bothered to either comment or like or even just read, let me quite Colonialist for you…

“Just to let you know that I am un-following in line with my new policy that, no matter how much I may enjoy their posts, I will discontinue going to sites of bloggers who show no evidence of occasional return visits. Bye, now!’”

One of the little quotable quotes on the side of the blog after you post reads – To be a good blogger, you not only have to write, you have to read other blogs. Or something to that effect.

I have a whole bunch of people I follow, whose stuff I read, and if I can add to it, I will comment, or I will press the like button if I can’t. But I have quite a few that I read, comment on and like that does absolutely nothing reciprocal. And that just does not work. Everything in life is a two way street – even blogging. Maybe especially blogging.

Since, on this forum, you get to choose who you want to read. And it’s just bad form to not continue doing so unless you have had a major falling out for whatever reason. Even that would mean that you have taken a viewpoint and are sticking by it, whereas, if you just do nothing, why bother in the first place? And it’s only good manners to actually return a visit…

I would rather have Β 6 constant followers, that reads my stuff, and comments on it, show me that they appreciate what I have to say, than have 600 followers that do absolutely nothing about it.

Ratings don’t mean much in the bigger scheme of things.

As little Katie Holmes said in Batman – It’s not who you are, but what you do that defines you.

And, as with everything else, actions do indeed speak louder than words.

I hope this has cleared up matters some.

Should I become completely quiet, you may assume that I no longer exist, but that may be a while yet.

Until then, you’ll either be stuck with me, or not – it’s entirely up to you. I’m done worrying about things I have no control over.

And, to end off, just a cool, off centre song.

Do enjoy the evening πŸ˜‰

18 comments on “Clarification.

  1. Glad you liked my ‘Dear John Blogger’ letter!
    Blogging is what each individual makes of it. I always find your opinion uses stimulating!
    The other added bits are fun, too.

    • That letter was very aptly put, that’s why i used your words – could not have said it any better!!
      Glad I can stimulate a man of your advanced mental capacity πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment