You know?

 

I don’t actually.

Started a few posts, but since I don’t have any actual problems, according to the rest of the world, I canned them.

I don’t need soft words to soothe my soul, since I’m quite capable of doing that myself. Or to use music to do it.

I don’t need to be reassured of my worth, because I don’t look the sort. I swagger around as if the world is at my feet, and I don’t give or take any quarter.

I don’t have to be traipsed around as if on eggshells, since I look and sound to be such a capable woman! I am outspoken, and vocal in my dismissal of frivolous things.

I just write, since, should I not, I would probably explode.

Certainly not because I get any kind of positive avowal that it’s even worth the bandwidth it took to get it out there!

 

Makes me wonder.

Why do I even bother blogging? Why do I lie awake at night, planning my next piece of wisdom?

All I have is just myself. My own words. And they’re not half as good as some of what I’m reading.

I don’t have major emotional shit happening in my life, mostly because I just don’t allow it.

I don’t have the gift of actual poetry, or any particular skill in artistry, be it with words or with pencil.

I don’t have millions of experiences of far off places with wonderful, magical photo’s to add to anybody’s store of good things to see.

I have absolutely no interest in any kind of politics, not of my own country, and certainly not of other countries.

I have nothing to add to anything anybody ever says, since I’m bound to offend and send affrontery into the ehter.

It would seem I’m kind of boring actually.

Might be a good thing to not send my boringness into the world anymore than I already have.

 

And on that note, a joke.

Fare thee well, until we meet again…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 comments on “You know?

  1. I hope you stay here. I want to know when things start going right for you. Are you still temping, or was that only for last week? Love the signs. I’ve that that “please use other door” one on my desktop for ages, waiting for a chance to use it, but you beat me to it. šŸ™‚

    • Only for last week AD. Hopefully something will happen soon…
      Sorry I got the jump on you wrt the pic, but I laughed so hard when I saw it šŸ˜‰
      And I’m not going anywhere just yet…

Leave a Reply

