New

So.
Today l got my brand spanking bew iPhone 5s.
Could not wait for the iPhone 6 to be released – nobody seems to know when that will be…
Let me extoll, once again, the virtues of having an Apple device.
I imported my sim contacts to my old device. I activated the new device.
When l came home, l backed up my old device and restored the new one using the old one’s settings.
Not a tear shed, not one frowning, wondering, perplexed look crossed my face in the process.
Everything, just as it was, with an updated look and a very comfortable usage method.
Just the same. Just better πŸ˜ƒ
I really am in love with Apple.
Sure it’s only an operating system on an inanimate device, but the joy it has brought to my life is untold.
As l commented on one of my friends’ comment on FB : everything does seem to be flowing in one direction instead of in all directions at once. Hope and faith and lots of prayers does bring you to where you need to be in the end.
I hope you are all still well out there. None of you are ever far from my thoughts…
May you always find water and shade.

13 comments on “New

  1. All I know about Apple is my iPad Mini and I’m told there is only one way to do things on it, Apple’s way. Darn if it’s not giving me a hard time.

    Glad you’re enjoying your new toys. πŸ˜› Nice to see you here.

  2. I am also an Apple fan, but my 5S is driving me nuts. The signal strength is absolutely useless most of the time. The iPhone’s internal antenna is total rubbish. Hubby has the Samsung S5 and we are on the same cellular provider’s network – he enjoys full signal, amazing internet speed (and availability), quick connections – and most of the time I have a one bar signal strength, “No Service” in malls, hopeless connectivity………….

    My son has the same signal issues with the iPhone 4.

    Do you know if there is a way to ‘boost’ the signal / reception? It is the one thing that will definitely make me change to Samsung when my contract finishes.

    • D, in all the time I’ve had my 4 and now my 5S, I have not had any of those issues. i have perfect reception in mauls, in lifts, distant towns – really. Not a single issue.
      I’m inclined to think it’s the service provider rather than the instrument.
      Then again, I love my phone so much that, even if I did have issues with it, I might not say anything πŸ˜‰
      But I really don’t have any hassles with reception or the phone or the operating system – it just all works.

Leave a Reply

