Fragile.

Yep, that would be me.

Could be the usual monthly doldrums, could be because I’m kind of stuck. I want my characters to explore their lives like I’ve always wanted to explore somebody else’s life and have mine explored, but it’s just not happening.

I wrote a bit tonight, and hopefully I’ll have my groove back tomorrow night.

For now, I’m going to try and drown my fragility in a whole lot of sweaty dancing.

May your days be long upon the earth.

I leave you with a stalwart tune. always able to mostly pick me up…

6 comments on “Fragile.

  1. It’s the process, what you’re experiencing. Happens to all of us. Try not to let it get you down. You’re doing incredibly well, really impressive. Your characters will talk to you and it’ll flow… I feel it in my bones where your writing is concerned. Enjoy sweating on that dance floor. 🙂

  2. I always go and do a bit of singing when I’m stuck with my writing, or I eat a larger slice of cake than usual 🙂 You’ll get your groove back. The number of times I said “I can’t do it” whilst writing my latest novel. I almost shelved it about a third of the way through on the grounds it was too difficult to write and doing my head in, but my son encouraged me to go on. And you know what? I just finished the second-draft an hour ago, and it is now ready to go out to my beta readers.

  3. Don’t forget, or try to remember, Ghia. This 30-day writing race is not supposed to be perfect. You will have time at your leisure to edit and pad, and grow your characters later. What you want to do is get the words on paper to work later. You’re doing great. Don’t be so hard on yourself.

    Go dance some sense into your head. 😀

  4. J ~ what everybody else said above. You are doing fantastic. I always found characters sometimes play nice and at other times they slip and slide, eluding your grasp – they pick fights with each other and want to do the exact opposite of what you want. You are right on track. 🙂

Leave a Reply

