Quickie.

Not much time for anything else.

I did not write as much as I would have liked to tonight – a whole bunch of interruptions. And this is a quickie because my brain’s already feeling a bit bruised what with all the thinking it has had to do the past few days. And now they tell me that Saturday is a writing marathon!

Woe is me!

I just want to say one thing.

It feels as if I’m writing him to life. The person that could possibly make my life, if not more bearable, then quite a bit more livable. And it’s not about sex at all. It’s about feeling cherished, cared for, looked after, even if you are able to do it yourself.

I’m stopping for now on 6707 words – just 1098 written tonight.

Luckily tomorrow is another day, and it’s still flowing somewhat smoothly.

Have a splendid evening peeps.

 

7 comments on “Quickie.

  1. O_o! This version crackles with heat and promise. I haven’t heard her sing this one.

    You’re doing GREAT and still ahead of the game. The trick is to stay ahead (word count) when you can for those days you can’t as you described. 😀

  2. J, you made me grin. You’re writing him to life – yes! Did you ever see the movie, “Romancing the Stone”? (deliberate outside quote 🙂 ) – She writes romance novels and then, suddenly, stumbles into mayhem, madness and romance! May you win the romance!

Leave a Reply

