Suppose…

I have to write something.

Been a while since i sat down and thought about it because this weekend has been somewhat full.

Started on Friday evening. The sister lets me know I will have to accompany her to a show. The dude in question is Dan Patlansky. A South African artist of very high quality. Does things to the electric guitar that I’m not certain should be allowed! Needless to say, it was loud most of the time, but then he got out one of two acoustic guitars and proceeded to overwhelm me. And when he uses the blues guitar with that slide thing, goosepumps! So much so that I bought his acoustic CD of which I will try to find a tune on youtube so you can experience what i experienced on Friday night.

Saturday, got up relatively late and hung around with the kid. Eventually mom arrived and then the sister, so not much time for surfing the web either.

And then. We sat down for a movie. Decided on Black Swan. What a flick!!! Strange and gross and psycho and poignant. Sad how parents can screw up their kids. Sad how one person can be so wrapped up in one goal and one goal only. Still. All this made for a brilliant, if disturbing, movie.

Today, we went to the maul. Got there early – before the masses covered the place. While looking for a parking spot, I end up sitting behind a female in one of these big M class Mercs. Took her about 5 minutes to get the behemoth into the parking space. Not because the space was so small, but because she could not park. not reverse parking in any case. Maybe I flustered her. I have that effect on people. Eventually she managed it, and I could continue my search for a spot. Last I checked, pedestrians does not have right of way on streets, parking lot or otherwise. You wait for the cars to pass and then you walk. Well, this particular short shit thought he was just THE shit and wanted to walk while I wanted to drive. I drove around him, but then the asswipe thought it good to slam his hand into my car. I called him an effin arse. Using the vernacular thather than the watered down version I used here. I did not stop. Suppose I could have. Made a scene. Maybe even gotten in a punch and of course be punched back ending up with a blue ey or a bloody nose. Luckily, I’m a female, so any man that lifts his hand to me, no matter the circumstances will be worse off. But I did not. Called him a name, spoiled his shopping expedition like he did mine, and that was the end of that.

And then I went to fit a dress. A lovely little red number. I nearly died. The dress was my size. Did not pinch or pull or anything. But I looked at my legs in that glaring light and I realised that there’s no way I will be wearing that in public, no matter how nice the dress was. I looked disgusting. And I’m not even as big as some of the dresses I saw there. I’m thinking I should do something about this very soon. What, I just don’t know. but looking at myself, no wonder Mr P took a short left and ducked. I’ll probably trawl the interwebs, looking for stuff I can eat, otherwise I’ll end up eating tomatoes, cucumber, carrots and wieners! Drinking black tea or green tea or just plain water by the liter. Β Of course, after that experience, I was somewhat miffed. Could not find anything that I could live with.

Eventually went to another spot and there I found something in the big woman section. Nice dress, black with polkadots. Sits nicely, not too short, not too long, and the boobs are kept where they belong. In the bra, under the dress and not outside for the world to see and embarrass me! Then the kid insisted I get bling – since I have nothing left. And then he insisted I get a bottle of perfume. Just something at the counter for breast cancer awareness. Not too expensive, nice fragrance, and now I have some perfume, a very expensive dress and some jewelry. And a story to tell.

Oh, and I got myself a Zippo too. Just a plain one, sort of a matt burnished stainless steel, but I can eventually engrave something on it. Or just use it as is.

All in all not a bad weekend. Getting closer to the kid leaving. Must say, I’m going to miss him horribly when he’s gone! By next week this time he will be in a far away land, not close enough for me to help him, but he needs to spread his wings I suppose. Can’t very well hold him back from experiencing as much of life as he can. So I’ll just have to live with it and hope for the best for him.

And now for a selection of Mr Patlansky. Do follow the link to see what he’s all about. I left it for you at the top of the post.

Hope your weekend has been spectacular!

17 comments on “Suppose…

    • Kept in boobs are very important P πŸ˜‰
      He is quite a good musician – very talented if slightly loud sometimes πŸ˜‰
      I’ll have to get a picture of me in the dress and the bling – still have to figure out what to do with the hair though, but that’s another worry for another time πŸ˜‰
      My son is very good at spending my money, but he’s mine and I love him regardless πŸ˜‰

  1. That is such a twisted movie. I kept on thinking about it days after I watched it.
    Glad to hear that you managed to find something at the mall even though there was a dumb ass that spoilt te experience

  2. Thanks for the music – very nice. Especially the one that sounded almost like a lullaby – about 2.30 minutes in on the first one displayed. No one looks good in those mirrors, mia – I’m surprised they don’t put their money into lighting – many more sales if they did! Glad you found something you’ll enjoy and that you treated yourself to it, the bling and the perfume. There are times when you just can’t wear a dremel, eh? πŸ˜‰

    • I don’t usually flash them Col. The one time I wore a bit of a low cut T shirt, it was most disconcerting to see the dude’s eyes “dwaal” so to speak πŸ˜‰
      For dancing though, I prefer them to stay where I put them πŸ˜‰

  3. Dan is okay πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for this post, I laughed aloud at the part with the short shit and you wanting to make a scene. I just imagined it like only you could, and it’s funny as hell!! Have been a while since you’ve posted, so I hope you’re having a good time! Say hi to eldest for me, will you, and tell him good luck! xoxo

    • Yeah, me and the short shits, not best buds πŸ˜‰
      I’m allright thanks G, just trying to wring every moment i can with the kid. Before too long he’ll be gone, and only a face on a computer screen…
      xx

  4. Hey, you’re dislaying my anti-ironing logo! Talking about buying dresses, my mother gave me a good tip years back. When shopping for clothing, she always does the crumple test — literally she stands close to any garment that interests her on the rail in the shop and screws up the hem of it to make sure it doesn’t crease easily. She hates ironing, too!

    I don’t wear dresses, accept summer ones that cover my legs or winter ones that I can wear snazzy striped tights with. My problem is thread veins. I wear my knee-length shorts in the summer though, when I’m slobbing about.

    • I love dresses. And I mostly wear them in summer, but it looks like I will have to get the legs a bit thinner if I want to wear shorter ones – not that I usually do though. Most of my current dresses are way below the knees and just on top of the feet. I can’t do the tights thing. Stockings with a skirt sure, but not tights – I’m not nearly skinny enough to pull those off!! Below the knee my legs are still good – thank heavens I don’t have those veins, but above the knee – a different kettle of fish πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

