Music passion.

Been a while, but here goes.

The music passion for this month is the word “one”, and it’s hosted by Dolly at allaboutlemon. Feel free to join in if you can think of a tune with the word “one” in it – I’m sure there are many of them out there.

The tune I picked. I’ve posted it before. And I listen to it often. Every time I hear it, I smile. I sing along at the top of my voice. I remember things that’s long since done and dusted, and all the memories are good, even if this is not an old song. It evokes something in me, tickles my memory banks, makes me think along old and dusty roads.

In short, the perfect song to drive by πŸ˜‰

Hope you enjoy it with me!

22 comments on “Music passion.

  1. Hi Ghia, how are you…? πŸ˜‰
    Yes, it’s me again… You know what they say ’bout bad pennies..!
    Hadn’t heard this song. He’s real cute – the lead singer..!
    I can hear you now, belting out the song in your car… D)

    • hiya Carol!!!
      Good to see you my friend – knew you would not be able to stay away forever!!
      I’m good, and I totally agree with you – I would not mind taking that young man home for a spell πŸ˜‰
      So good to see you here again – hope it’s for a while and not just a bit!

  2. I can think of lots with ‘one’ in the lyrics. ‘Rock Around the Clock’, ‘Blue Suede Shoes’, and even ‘One alone, to be my own …’ Nope, no titles.

  3. Pingback: Music Passion “ONE” Big And More Hits! – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

    • He’s very easy on the eyes πŸ˜‰
      If a song catches my ear, it’s usually the melody first. Sometimes i don’t even bother with the lyrics, as long as the tune works for me – glad you enjoyed that at least πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Wonderful “ONE” Music Passion Update… – allaboutlemon-All Around, In, And Out Of My Own Universe

Leave a Reply

