Friday night…

It’s the weekend baby!!!

And to commemorate that very auspicious thing we call a weekend, I thought I’d give you a listen to this song.

Came across it on my varied and very surprising playlist tonight ๐Ÿ˜‰

Not everybody’s cup of tea, I’ll grant you, ย but it has a funky beat, quite good harmonies, and does not seem boring like so many trance songs can.

Dancing tonight, lots to do tomorrow, a visit to Mr P, good tunes – it’s not so bad to be alive after all…

15 comments on “Friday night…

  1. I like her voice. Not a bad tune. Ditto what our friend Tess wrote! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And, update: I think (shhhhhh, I don’t want to jinx myself) we may be accomplished something with the barking. We got a plastic water bottle and put some change in it. When the dogs (mainly Max) barked we banged it. He ran away and stopped barking. Then we practiced with the doorbell and every time he barked we did it until… he STOPPED. It’s been a couple hours now and not a peep out of him. Bella stopped after the first bang. Keep your fingers crossed. Wouldn’t that be sumthink!

    • That would be wonderful P!!!
      It’s one thing if they bark at intruders of any kind, but sometimes it just gets ridiculous!!
      I hope it just gets better from here on out!
      ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Glad you could listen to the tune chickpea ๐Ÿ˜‰
      The weekend has not been too bad so far – I’m quite relaxed here in my seriously cold study ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thanks P – hope your weekend is a great one too ๐Ÿ™‚
      As for the up, I’m usually not as far down as it might seem, but yes – the bubbly feelings only happen every now and again ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

