How stupid are you?

Really?

So. Over the weekend, I was contacted by a random dude. A different one. And I was bored, and I was hurting, so I thought, what the heck.

Let’s give this a go. If nothing else, it will at least alleviate a few bored hours.

There we were today, chatting away. He does not work – had an accident on duty, lost a leg and was declared medically unfit to work. So he’s getting a salary, has shares in the company, and that’s his life. Carts the mom around, cooks for him and the brother staying with him. Has all these ideas about what he wants the new woman to be and do and all the happy shiny things we all want.

Inevitably, I get told that he’s not like other men. That one man should not pay for another man’s mistakes.

A line I’ve even heard in a movie. Cute movie, gorgeous guy saying it, but really.

How stupid are you?

Of course you’re going to pay for another man’s mistakes!!! As I’ve been paying for other women’s mistakes!

Why do you think dudes these days are not interested in anything other than emptying the bags? It’s because so many females have been using men for what they, the females, could get. And I’m not talking emotional support. I’m talking big bucks. And mostly bucks. So, the guys are using females in lieu of towels – as easy as that!

And here I am, much less interested in the guy’s bank balance than I am in his music tastes. Could not really be bothered how much or how little money a guy has, as long as I don’t have to look after him! And by the same token, I don’t expect him to look after me, that goes without saying.

And every time a dude tells me he’s not like other dudes, he turns out to be EXACTLY like other dudes. No matter the differences, because not all men are the same. Only, apparently when it comes to trying to attract the female of the species. Then they are the same. And I can’t blame them for that. Females have been playing with men’s psyches since time began. It’s probably our own fault.

And it makes no difference – I give them rope. I try and tell them how I perceive things. And all they do is get all huffy and tell me not to make them pay for other men’s mistakes.

Guys. I’m sorry for this. But really. No matter who you are, what you do, how much money you have, how sensitive you are, how well you cook. Β  You will only ever be as good as the one that broke her heart. And to prove that you’re really not the same fucktard, well, that’s hard work. Not just talk.

Why am I prepared to put in the work if you’re not going to be? Am I going to make it easy? Sorry, I’m not. As I have to prove my worth and mettle to you, so you have to do the same with me. Bottom line.

I read this thing about the marriage box. That it’s not full just because you love somebody. That you have to keep it full of the things you want in your marriage, and in this case, your relationship. It’s just a sad fact of life that we come to another partner, with boxes of our own. Filled with all the sadness and humiliations and heartbreaks. Mistakes and regrets and rejections. And all those things have to be dealt with, the boxes emptied before we can really give ourselves to somebody that does make it worthwhile to only have one box, and to try and fill it with more good than bad.

We arranged to meet on Saturday. We’ll go to Spur – if the date goes south, at least Spur chips and sauce will go a ways to make up for it! I’ll see if it’s still going to happen.

I’m off to my private lesson tonight. The back’s been behaving so far, but I’ll tell my instructor to stick to the placid ballrooms tonight. Can’t be swinging the hips all over the place just yet πŸ™‚ and I’m doing some low medicated flying!!

Long days and pleasant nights folks. Let me leave you with this…

23 comments on “How stupid are you?

    • Oh P, Spur chips and sauce are the only reason to brave the millions of rugrats there πŸ˜‰ I can only hope the date follows suit!
      The back, I hope it continues to behave, but then again, Have pills, will fly πŸ™‚

  1. Sorry all the unique and different guys are taken. Yup it’s a fact, your friends who want to be called your sisters, found them and snapped them up. They will moan and complain about these guys, just so other sisters don’t decide to try their hand at rustling these guys.

    • That’s the last thing I want – somebody else’s man, no matter how unique he might be. I’ve had a few of those proposition me too. The taken, unique guys. Who turned out not to be as unique as they thought!
      Maybe I’m too jaded to date πŸ™‚
      Thanks for the read and the comment πŸ™‚

  2. “gorgeous gay saying, and Spur chips?” Your are giving all kinds of great material to work with! My secret is to always be the same person as I am the first day that I met the gal. I call it the “Popeye” “I am what I ams”! There are a few basics rules that dudes should never break: ” No punching, cheating, or lying. After that, most all things fall into place for the good.

    Just give me my beer, gym, bar, golf, and bowling time, and I am as happy as a blue bellied lizzard on a warm rock:)

    • I think we’ve watched too many movies Tess. Or read too many romance novels. Or maybe, we think we deserve it all, without the hardship.
      I must say – I’m not unhappy as such. Not on my own in any case – it’s when I have people in my life that the boat starts to rock.
      But hey, I’m on some wicked meds, and the dancing was fun, so, all in all, not such a waste of oxygen πŸ™‚

  3. Never heard that kind of chips. Hmmm… you have point about men and women. And as for the back, wear flat shoes for now. Lovely song.

    • It’s just normal french fries P, but they have this delicious sauce that just makes everything taste better πŸ˜‰
      The back is behaving – so far so good πŸ˜‰

  4. It’s just a sad fact of life that we come to another partner, with boxes of our own. Filled with all the sadness and humiliations and heartbreaks. Mistakes and regrets and rejections.

    This is so true but the box also has the good stuff too, I am not saying all relationships that end have good stuff in them but generally there are good times too, it is natural on the remember the bad clearly, the good stuff is often hidden by anger, especially if the relationship was ended by the other person. But the good stuff is there, good stuff that we would like to see in a new relationship.

    But I hear what you’re saying.

    • I think we have a separate box for the good stuff – that’s why we keep on looking for more to put in there. But the search leads us on many winding roads, and inevitably, the bad box gets fuller and fuller.
      Yet, we keep on searching, looking for the one person that is prepared to help you unpack your box of bad and fill up the box of good πŸ™‚

  5. So true … (quote) “Guys. I’m sorry for this. But really. No matter who you are, what you do, how much money you have, how sensitive you are, how well you cook. You will only ever be as good as the one that broke her heart. And to prove that you’re really not the same fucktard, well, that’s hard work. Not just talk.”

  6. I met a guy the other day, young and stupid trying to sell me his “I’m different” speech and I ran out of patience with him because he was trying too hard to be different. And after I told him I’m not interested he tried even harder and went on this tirade about how he knows I’ve been hurt before blah blah blah, Seriously? Get a life!

Leave a Reply

