Half.

The Daily Prompt.

More entries.

Missive :Β Is the glass half-full, or half-empty?

The glass, my dear people are just half.

Not half empty, or half full. Just half. Take some away and it will be less than half. Add some and it will have more than half.

But it will only ever be half.

As with life I suppose.

sometimes you move on an even keel – half.

Shit happens and you have less than.

Other shit happens and you might be more than.

I do think though, that being on the half mark would be relatively comfortable. Sure, no highs or lows, just even, every day the same. Could become boring after a while.

But you will also not have to deal with the messy emotions less than and more than can bring.

And at this moment in time, I can do with a little less of less than…

Anyhow.

Enjoy the rest of your day – for me the weekend is almost over, and tomorrow will be Monday…

28 comments on “Half.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My glass is always overflowing | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: I Think This is Piss | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: What Through The Glass Now? | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Glass | On My Front Porch

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Glass | Echoes and Whispers

  6. Pingback: It Depends What’s In The Glass (Short story) | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Mine is half-full and I wish you the same | Daily Prompt: The Glass | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  8. You make a great point, Ghia. Happy to hear you’re feeling better.
    When we’re young, we want Everything. Now that I’m not so young, having it all is overwhelming. I’m happy with a lot less and therefore have less to worry about.

  9. Good morning you
    My glass is half-empty,
    I shared it with you
    Where mine is half-full:
    I believe yours is too
    Half my life is missing
    And yours too
    So i thought i would share
    My half with you
    So it’s never half
    And always full
    β•”β•—
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    β•‘β•šβ•£β•‘β•‘β•‘β•‘β•©β•£* Danielβ€’*´¨`*β€’
    β•šβ•β•©β•β•©β•β•©β•β•.*.*

  10. When I start thinking about my mug being half empty or half full, I just stop and remind myself that God has blessed me with everything I have: Health, a bit of brains and a dash of good looks, and charm, love of dogs, and all animals, (even most of the human kind), and the realization that after my run here on the planet is done, I have a shot at doing all the things I love for eternity when He comes to reclaim this place.

  11. Pingback: The Glass Is Half Empty | The Sexy Cynic

Leave a Reply

