Yes well…

One good thing about this day.

It’s over. At long last.

Today saw me back at my post behind the switchboard. Apparently Mrs Secretary has decreased her stress levels sufficiently to brave the lion’s den once more.

Must be nice to have a fall back person. You can’t handle your own shit, so somebody steps in and handles it for you until such time as you can handle it again.

Oh well. I’m still employed, still getting paid, so no worries there.

And it decreases the amount I smoke drastically – good for the lungs I suppose and better for the pockets!

The pond is still holding it’s water, quite unlike my bladder at three am, and the fishes are all still under the water, none floating on top, and no skin problems I could see.

I never got around to the filter this past weekend, and I can see that it is going to be needed before too long, so I’m preparing myself mentally to get up early enough on Wednesday, yet another public holiday, so I can do my washing, and still be in time to go get the things I need for the filter. The plan is to go visit the eldest and fetch my drill so I can make the holes where I need to make them for the filter to work properly. And then be home early enough to assemble the filter and stick it in the pond and make certain that it’s working somewhat.

The sister and family is currently on holiday at San Lameer. Somewhere at the coast. She seems to think that pictures of pristine beaches and the ever-rolling ocean is going to make me feel better about my lot. Sorry Sis. It does nothing for my uneven enjoyment of life at this point in time. Maybe, one day, I’ll get to experience the ocean again. As it is, I was there last in something stupid like 2004. A long time ago. Time for a holiday I would think! White beaches and tall cocktails. Swinging in a hammock under a tree – sounds like a good time to me πŸ˜‰ And now I went to have a look at the place. Not a single beach picture, only golf course upon golf course. And terracotta holiday villas. No wonder I’ll never get to go there – only rich people can. And a golf course has never really held any attraction for me. Oh well, let them play their golf. I’ll just park off at home and read!

Let me get to it then – so many books, so little time! Maybe tomorrow I’ll be able to write a post with substance. If the brain allows…

Long days and pleasant nights.

 

 

19 comments on “Yes well…

    • Like this particular tune myself πŸ˜‰
      I’m a bit hard pressed for inspiration today P, but I thank you for your kind words!
      Bonne nuit
      xx

  1. I have Peggy Lee singing ‘Why don’t you do right’ on a CD in the car (she’s a little older than this version; more sultry, less girly). What a fabulous singer she was.. and she got to sing with bands like Benny Goodman (some girls sure are lucky).
    The pond seems to be coming along…! Fish are alive…! That’s all good…!
    Now, if only Mrs Secretary stays well you can save yourself some lung tissue and some money… sounds like a good plan… (Some girls sure are lucky.) πŸ˜‰

    • I suppose some girls are indeed lucky πŸ˜‰
      I’m still looking to find that tune to download – will continue the search until I find something!!

  2. Hello you hope your day was good,Everyone is still talking about your amazing pond
    I love fishing on the lakes we have in Cornwall
    Only last week i went to a place called St Earth
    Near where i live I found it very difficult as my illness progresses
    But still had a good day, Here’s a joke for you and your wonderful followers
    Have a beautiful tomorrow
    β•”β•—
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    β•‘β•šβ•£β•‘β•‘β•‘β•‘β•©β•£* Danielβ€’*´¨`*β€’
    β•šβ•β•©β•β•©β•β•©β•β•.*.*

    A couple go on Holiday to a fishing resort in Cornwall. The husband likes to fish at the crack of dawn. The wife likes to read. One morning the husband returns after several hours of fishing and decides to take a short nap. Although she isn’t familiar with the lake at Falmouth, the wife decides to take the boat. She motors out a short distance, anchors, and continues to read her book. Along comes the game warden in his boat. He pulls up alongside her and says, β€œGood morning, Young lady, what are you doing?” “Reading my book,” she replies, thinking isn’t that obvious? “You’re in a restricted fishing area,” he informs her. “But officer, I’m not fishing. Can’t you see that?” “Yes, but you have all the equipment. I’ll have to take you in and arrest you.” “If you do that, I’ll have to charge you with rape,” says the woman. “But I haven’t even touched you,” says the game warden. “That’s true, but you do have all the equipment

    • i did indeed πŸ˜‰
      Thing is, you will NEVER get to experience them, because you’re a scaredy-cat!!
      Me, I don’t much care for golf – I’ll spend my time there parking off under an umbrella, reading πŸ™‚

      • I’ve been struggling with that question and I decided I would start with gratitude for what I have and cleaning my house to bring order out of chaos – we all begin where we are, eh? You’ve got the pond! πŸ˜‰

    • And I don’t play, nor do I even really want to learn, so, maybe a bit of a waste for me to go there.
      Still, if I can get the stay for free, might not be a bad thing πŸ˜‰

  3. That secretary. I could gladly strangle her on your behalf. Have you ever thought of planting asparagus? It’s meant to grow better if you bury a dead cow (secretary) in the ground first πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

