It’s not often…

…that I get envious.

I mean. There are many people out there better than me. More intelligent, richer, thinner, better dancers, better mothers, better women.

Can’t resent everybody that’s better than me or has more than I do. There-in lies abject misery.

So, I’ll look at these thin little tight blonde chicks, or at the rich chick in her little flat Merc.

The woman that can spend money on false eyelashes and treatments to ungrey her hair.

Th married couple that actually forms a whole with their kids, an actual family..

There are many things that other people have that I don’t.

Then again, there are many thing I have that other people don’t.

And that’s why I don’t usually get envious – what other people have is their good luck, and they have to live their lives as best they can – as do I.

This morning though. This morning I saw The Beast. The only car I’ve ever really desired. The one thing that makes me commit the mortal sin of envy. I heard The Beast. I stood next to it in the traffic.

And I envied.

Audi-RS4_mp4_pic_50103

audi 1

audi 2
RS4Advertwall

 

The Beast in all it’s glory.

Looking at it, the smooth lines. The squat design. A panther ready to leap on it’s prey.

To hear the smooth growl of the engine, rising in pitch as you open the throttles.

The pressure on your neck from the torque as you accelerate.

A truly magnificent car. Worth the envy I bestow upon it, don’t you think?

 

To end off with – Ella Fitzgerald would have turned 96 today. Here’s a tribute to her legacy.

 

31 comments on “It’s not often…

    • Envious dreams should never be modest H.
      I really think that, should I get to drive this car as I’d really like to drive it, I could actually die happy!!!

    • Talking to my Brother in law tonight – apparently you can pick them up for not too much money – they’re apparently out of fashion!! Go figure!
      I might not ever own one, but it;s still a dream car πŸ˜‰

  1. How could I forget Ella! The great Ella. When my hubby and I were living up in No. Calif we saw her at a mountain vineyard where you buy a picnic meal, glass of wine, and sit outside to watch the performers in an open theater. One of our best experiences.

    • My very own California Hillbilly πŸ˜‰
      And you’ll have your very own hardy South African πŸ™‚
      Apparently we make some of the best beer in the world…

    • P!!!! Really!!!
      It’s an Audi RS4 – google the magnificence!!
      Mind you, I like cars. And if they catch my eye, I make a point of knowing what makes them tick πŸ˜‰

      • Well, in all fairness, I could hardly google if I didn’t know what it was, not so? I did close ups on the car but saw no print, i.e., Audi – did see the four circles, but hey, for me, I am really happy if I have a car that runs!

      • Yes well, for the most part I’m also quite happy with my little sedan. The wheels are round and I can get from A to B, but man.
        To own the beast – that would be just heaven πŸ˜‰

  2. You have good taste! I wanted one of those Audi cars when I was younger. You will look great controlling that beast. No comparison, please. You are one of a kind… the good kind.

  3. Only once did I have great desire for a car I couldn’t afford. It was a yellow mercedes saloon with smoked-glass windows. When I was teenager, I fancied having an open-topped dark-green Morgan. Now I have an ancient, bright-blue Citreon Saxo and will drive it until it falls apart like a clown’s car.

    • probably the same with my current car Sarah. It’s only 9 years old, but getting on i years, but it still works a treat πŸ˜‰
      Nothing wrong with being a bit desirous of that Beast though – think it will be an orgasmic ride πŸ˜‰

    • Believe me, I’ve looked at it from all sides πŸ˜‰
      Much as I would love to drive The Beast, I would probably spend more on keeping the car going that I currently do on my house πŸ˜‰
      Still. Such is the stuff dreams are made of πŸ™‚
      Thanks for the read and the comment!

Leave a Reply

