Only time will tell…

…if I managed to find s workable solution to the hole in the ground I like to call a fish pond.

Venus is standing.pond 3

 

The feature is bubbling merrily…feature

View from the front..pond 2

 

View from the back..
pond 1


Yes, they are all on their sides – not for lack of trying to get them to not be sideways!!

Maybe I will eventually figure out how to get them to be upright. The pictures that is, not the pond.

That has been filled with water. Plants have been arranged to make the whole lot as aesthetically pleasant as possible – with the help of the eldest. I’ll just plonk it in regardless. He, however, can arrange things to look just a tad better – for which I’m grateful. Saves me from the hassle.

Still.

The rain on Friday made the decision for me regarding the painting or not painting. It rained so much that the pond was about a quarter filled this morning. And I’m not one to look a gift horse in the mouth – all that free water from the sky, not to be wasted. The pond is now filled to the brim and then some.

Now just to wait and see if it’s going to last and not drain out like all the other times previously. If that happens, I’m just going to fill it up with sand because really!! Don’t know what more it wants from me!

For tonight though, I’ll fall asleep, gently lulled by the sound of falling water. Fact that it will probably con me into going to the loo more often is completely besides the point πŸ˜‰

A watery song to end off with…

 

 

 

16 comments on “Only time will tell…

  1. Hello you your ponds looking cool
    Don’t forget some weed?
    For your pond
    Have wonderful Sunday
    β•”β•—
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    β•‘β•šβ•£β•‘β•‘β•‘β•‘β•©β•£* Danielβ€’*´¨`*β€’
    β•šβ•β•©β•β•©β•β•©β•β•.*.*

    • Thanks P πŸ˜‰
      It took me long enough – hope it’s done now!
      Still have to figure on some kind of filtering system, but that’s another worry for another day…
      Your rain will come Paulette – I’m sure Mother Nature has a plan of some kind.

  2. Very attractive feature, and it will look great when blended in. Don’t despair if it leaks again – there are various compounds which aren’t that expensive and do a great sealing job;
    For flipping pictures, have you tried ‘open with’ on Microsoft Office Picture Manager? It enables you to do all sorts of other things as well.

    • What do you mean when it’s blended in!! That’s as blended as it can possibly be – I have termites by the millions here – having a hard time getting anything to grow in that area. Maybe i will give ivy a chance, get everything covered with it. Think that will work with the blending? Glad you somewhat like it though Col πŸ˜‰
      As for the pics, I do open them with paint and rotate and make them smaller, but when I upload them here, it reverts back to how the file was saved initially.
      will try some other methods as time goes by…

    • The pond heeded your words Tess – it is indeed not leaking!!
      Well, not yet anyway πŸ˜‰
      Thanks – it took a long time to get there, but I’m thinking the end is in sight – was lovely falling asleep with the water falling last night πŸ˜‰

    • I have a water canna, have no idea what it’s called in your neck of the woods, and something similar to an elephant’s ear. That’s what we call it in the vernacular, no idea what the proper name would be for them!!
      As for the frogs, the general idea is, if you build it, they will come – or at least I’m hoping πŸ˜‰

  3. Good job! I’d like to have a pond myself. However, just thinking about the seasons over here…. I think I’ll pass.

    Looking forward to more pictures of your lovely pond. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

