Another Monday..

..over and done with.

The Prompt looked promising – always fun to spin a yarn out of nothing, but alas. Not today.

Today my brain feels completely stuffed with cotton wool. My nose IS stuffed with something other than cotton wool. Copious amounts of it. And to top it all I have not slept at all since I woke up yesterday afternoon.

There was almost no work to be done today, and then my phone’s battery died. So I could not even read!

Busy with book five of the Downside Ghosts series. What a brilliant collection! Way. Way. WAAAAAYYYYY better than any of the stupid Grey books! ca’t believe people carry on so about that tripe! Have to still decide if I can afford to splurge on book six- of the Downside series. If they published a volume six of the Grey saga I’ll have to saw off my wrists with a blunt knife – will be preferable to actually reading it. Β Should said decision be made, it would quite make my week πŸ˜‰

Well, I had a slice of bread and proper butter, busy with the evening cuppa, doing the blog thing and e mail thing, and then I think it’s off to bed with lots of drowsy making meds and Morpheus’s welcoming arms – I hope!!

And hopefully tomorrow, there will be something for me to do other than stare at a screen the whole day!

Here’s a lullaby to send us gently on our way…

It’s in Afrikaans, by one of our better artists. I don’t expect you to understand the lyrics, but just experience the tune and the harmonies. If you still want to know about it tomorrow, I’ll do my utmost to translate it fittingly πŸ˜‰

 

22 comments on “Another Monday..

    • thanks Paulette – i’ll do the translation tomorrow – when my head’s not quite so fuzzy!!!
      Glad you liked the tune though – one of my favourites πŸ˜‰

  1. Very nice tune, indeed, Ghia. Thanks for sharing.
    Too bad you’re all stuffed up and sleep deprived. Sounds like you’re coming down with something. Hope it doesn’t last.
    My 5-year-old granddaughter wasn’t feeling well yesterday–all stuffed up—but after a good upchuck this morning, she’s chattering like a squirrel.

    • Glad you liked the tune Tess πŸ˜‰
      I think I’d rather stick to meds thanks – although an upchuck might get rid of the current build up, it’s not quite one of my 10 most favourite things to do!!!
      It’s probably just a cold – lots of fluids, sleep – might kick it soon πŸ˜‰

  2. Ya, translation please. What a beautiful melody. I played it over and over again. Thanks, ghia. Hope you are feeling much better. Sending good thoughts your way.

    • Glad you liked the tune Perpetua πŸ˜‰
      I’ll do my best to give you a good translation today!!
      As for the cold – I can only hope it goes away soon – thanks for the good thoughts!!

  3. I couldn’t help thinking how short a time ago that statement about a phone’s battery being dead so you can’t even read would have made NO sense whatsoever!

    • It’s about magic and ghosts and insecure junkies – actually brilliant!!!
      Well written. So well, I actually want to hit Chess when she seems to do her utmost to screw things up with Terrible, cry when they get it right – really, really good.

Leave a Reply

