Decisions, Decisions…

Yes well.

Daily prompt.

More entries.

Missive : How are you more likely to make an important decision — by reasoning through it, or by going with your gut?

Came across this on FB. Esperanza actually posted it, and I shared it. Because it’s the truth.

The one time I ignored my intuition and gave no attention to the uncertainty I could feel churning in my stomach. The one time I said, “To hell with what you’re feeling. Just go for it”, I fell so flat on my face I’m still struggling to get up.

And believe me. I looked at this from all sides. Made the lists. Spoke to people. Thought about it ad nauseum.

Alas. Even when you have the perfect reasons for doing something. Even after you have gone through every single pro and con. After you’ve weighed up all the positives and negatives – if your inner mind still doubts after all the dies have been cast…

Just leave it.

We have a silly saying, sort of a mix between Afrikaans and English – “If you hesitate, rather los it uit” – meaning. If you hesitate, or doubt something, just leave it.

I rest my case…

This tune only because the band’s name is NO DOUBT. Quite like their tunes and this one in particular – hope you enjoy it too!!

20 comments on “Decisions, Decisions…

  1. Oh yes, these are called oh-oh moments. Same is true for me, Ghia. If I don’t listen to that ‘hmm, I’m not sure here…’ I get in trouble too.

    Am not familiar with this group, but nice tune.

  2. This is exactly what I needed to read today. No kidding. This is my biggest lesson and my hardest, how I override my intuitive sense and get myself into messes over and over and over again, only to have to try to undo them and come back to what I felt in the first place. The wisdom of this is so important to me, like a little message from an angel. Thanks! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: A Reasonable Gut | The Jittery Goat

  5. Good evening you
    Have a beautiful week end
    ╔╗
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    ║╚╣║║║║╩╣* Daniel•*´¨`*•
    ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.*

  6. Must have been that kind of day (really last couple of days). Exactly the echo I needed, too (with Ms. Mildred D above). Thanks for the confirmation, J!

  7. Pingback: Re-Gifting…or White Elephant…or | theseeker

Leave a Reply

