Aches.

And Pains.

That would be a good description of my current bodily state.

Probably Β form the physical weekend I had, and the lovely dancing lesson I had last night πŸ˜‰

Of course, I don’t mind in the slightest – every ache and pain was brought on by productive labour.

My instructor told me last night that exams will take place in May sometime. Reckons I should to it. Bronze 2 star. Of course, there’s not way I’m doing a bronze 2 star exam – when I stopped dancing all those years ago I was already starting on silver, so, if I do the exam it will be bronze 3 star. I will have to decide – dances to pick, practicing to be done, and money to be paid. Dress to select – at least Β I have many of those – most only been worn once!

And I’ve been playing with the idea of going to the Alliance Francais to maybe learn how to speak French – would be seriously cool if I actually understood what Mr Aznavour sings in all the tunes I have of his! Β Or to watch Amelie without the subtitles πŸ™‚ And then onto Italian. And Portuguese. Maybe Arabic or Hebrew. Might land me a job in the Middle East. Or just expand my horizons πŸ˜‰ I will then be able to talk shit in many different languages!

All that will have to wait until I know if I will be employed after June or notthough. The bloody boss at work does not keep me busy – still gives some of the grunt work to the other chick. Quite the stuff that puts her under pressure in the first place. Why he does this, I don’t know. But this sitting around, waiting for things to do is stressing me out!! Β Not that I’m complaining. If he wants to use my superior brain for only menial tasks, it’s up to me to keep it sharp πŸ˜‰ And I have many books to read…

For now, it’s time to dream up some supper – probably in the shape of scrambled eggs on toast – my staple! Enjoy the evening guys. Or the morning. Or the afternoon…

19 comments on “Aches.

  1. You have ambitions to wander around as a multilingual binbag? It doesn’t go too well with the dancing scene.
    Sounds like the bossman has a sadisitic streak. Kill one with work and the other with boredom …

    • But just think Col – if I can speak Porra or Italian, I should be able to go to Brazil and learn the tango there with a swarthy south American as instructor πŸ˜‰
      As for the bossman – as long as I get money, I’m not too fussed!

      • πŸ™‚ Dancing with a Brazil nut.
        Somehow, for no good reason, Noel Coward’s Senorita Nina from Argentina – who wouldn’t dance – has come into my mind.

    • The dance classes are, I think, the best thing I could have done for myself – loving every minute of it πŸ˜‰
      Egg eaten, almost sleep time!!
      Bonne nuit AD πŸ˜‰

  2. I love the idea of being able to talk shit (merde) in other languages! I know how to sing in Italian, Latin, French, and Spanish, but am hopeless at stringing together foreign words into sentences to hold a spoken conversation.
    Yes, it’s essential to have a job that stretches you. And nothing worse than having to take orders from people whose jobs you could do ten times better.
    Good luck with the dancing. It sounds wonderful. What an achievement to be that good πŸ™‚

    • I’m sort of lucky – I can already speak 2 languages, even if one is not widely used outside of SA.
      But being able to speak French like my son does, or Italian like Eros Ramazoti – well, I’ll be quite happy! And you can curse so much better and longer πŸ˜‰
      The dancing is lovely – food for my soul, and something to look forward to after a less than productive day at the office πŸ™‚

    • Hey, what can I say – i’m single and loving it πŸ˜‰
      Now all I need is a permanent job somewhere – then I can really get things done πŸ™‚
      Have a good evening Paulette, or as the French would say – Bonne nuit πŸ™‚

  3. What a busy lady and so well toned from dancing, whipping around the office and building a pond.

    I don’t do any outdoor work anymore. My son-in-law does all that but I remember how good the sore muscles feel after a job well done and the satisfaction it gives. Keep up the great work, Ghia.

    • I think when you reach a certain age Tess, you deserve the luxury of not ripping your muscles apart πŸ˜‰
      if I can get rid of my laziness long enough, I enjoy the burn from working hard – much more so than from spending time in the gym!!
      Not quite as well toned as I’d like to be, but getting there πŸ˜‰

  4. Oh, they’re ‘good aches’, Ghia…. I’m sorta with you on that one at present. We’ve just completed 2 comps – a 2 day comp the weekend before last with lots and lots of dancing, and this weekend just gone on Sunday; once again a lot of dancing crammed into the day… So wonderful..!
    Here’s hoping you go for those exams (and ache some more). And, what a great idea to learn another language (or 2)…! πŸ˜‰
    Crazy man boss – probably loves to wield power..! There are a lot of sociopaths (mild through severe) in the business world…!
    Nothing wrong with eggs, Ghia…. I love eggs on toast; it’s a good meal actually – lots of protein…

    • Good aches are always better than the sick ones Carol πŸ˜‰
      Glad you enjoyed the activities that brought yours to bear!
      As for the boss – yeah – he’s strange. But hey. He pays my salary, so I’m not saying anything.

  5. Bronze silver not good enough
    Only the best
    So i say go for gold
    Win your golden Star
    Nice evening for you
    β•”β•—
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    β•‘β•šβ•£β•‘β•‘β•‘β•‘β•©β•£* Danielβ€’*´¨`*β€’
    β•šβ•β•©β•β•©β•β•©β•β•.*.*

  6. First, I read the title of this happy piece as “Arches,” which made a quirky kind of sense – dancing, ya know. I am so happy to hear of your joy in dancing. Now, you pay for these lessons, you take an exam?!, there are levels? Definitely, go for the Bronze 3 – oorraah! I’m with you – I prefer aches from hard work vs. a gym – just not the same, plus I get to see results. Languages, too? GO! GO! GO! GHIA! Sounds like your ambitious self is waking up – good for her!

    • My ambitious self has only ever been hampered by a severe lack of money P πŸ˜‰
      She’s been hiding all this time, sometimes peeks over the rim, but she has to go back down again – no place for her just yet.
      Maybe, one day.

Leave a Reply

