What a day!!

The boss’s secretary has, once again, not pitched up for work.

Guess who got stuck with the things she was supposed to do? You guessed correctly!! Do you think I enjoyed it? Heck yeah!! Did not get a lunch break, but hey. I was busy the whole day. Did not have time to think up all kinds of strange crap. Wish it could be like this all the time – at least then the mind is being occupied πŸ˜‰ The old man is getting less enamoured of her as the days goes by – maybe, just maybe she will do something to really piss him off, and I can step into those shoes again. But that’s wishful thinking. Such things don’t happen to ma it seems.

Don’t know if you remember, but I’ve been chatting to a South African dude that works in India for the past 2 years. Yesterday, we met for the first time. Decent dude, but almost a whole head shorter than me. Not the the length of a dude is really the deciding factor, but even so!! A dude is supposed to be the protector. And how is he going to protect me if I’m a head taller than he is? He’ll hide behind me! Enormous potbelly – so not my thing, even though I’m by no means G-d’s gift to mankind – but my midlife spread is getting less now that I’m expending some of my energy with dancing. So we chatted, and was able to, mostly, keep the convo from going to the nether regions. And then he left, and the bloody pawing started. Damn!!! Can they just never keep their effing thoughts in their heads instead of their pants? I was less than impressed, and suffice to say, I have not heard from him again – not even the promised, “I’m home” message that I asked for. And we actually spoke about that same thing. The walls I’ve built around me. My little soldiers always on the lookout. And I told him that if a dude shows any kind of perseverance, I’ll show him the weak parts in my walls so he can break through. If there’s no perseverance, there will be no weak point, and therefore, no entry. After yesterday’s fiasco, I’ll not even be hugging until the fourth or fifth date!

Left work this afternoon and drove right into a rainstorm. Some lightning, some thunder, but mostly just clouds opening and water pouring from the heavens. Lovely!! Now everything’s wet and hopefully satisfied for a while. We’ve had quite a lot of rain this year – hope it does not mean that next summer will be a dry one. Will mean I’ll have to start using my grey water to water the garden with, and that will mean major plumbing changes.

But that’s a worry for another day.

Going dancing tonight again – my private lesson, and I’m taking them tunes πŸ˜‰

For now, this is what tonight feels like for me – kind of calm and relaxed and a bit sad.

Hope yours is a good one!

 

 

18 comments on “What a day!!

    • Hoe meer dae, hoe meer dinge πŸ˜‰
      One day H, I will meet a dude that’s worth the effort, that’s not married and not three score and ten either πŸ˜‰

  1. Here’s wishing you happiness
    and a beautiful tomorrow
    β•”β•—
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    β•‘β•šβ•£β•‘β•‘β•‘β•‘β•©β•£* Danielβ€’*´¨`*β€’
    β•šβ•β•©β•β•©β•β•©β•β•.*.*

  2. So it seems the day was okay…. good…. not so good… good…!
    I agree, Ghia; I really enjoy being busy (which I am of late; maybe too busy..!).
    Glad you got to meet the guy; even if he wasn’t a charmer at least now you know what you’re dealing with….!
    Happy Dancing…! You can always guarantee that YOU’LL be a charmer..! πŸ˜‰

      • I luvvvvv the Tango… The music gets into your soul and you just have to move with it…! πŸ˜‰
        Recently we’ve learned a new ‘sequence Argentine tango’ someone created here in Australia. (We do a lot of sequence dancing at our socials. This one has become quite a favourite.)
        Enjoy…..! πŸ™‚

    • She had better watch herself. but then again, we have the colour thing going here, so maybe not…
      As for the dancing – enormous fun – as always πŸ˜‰

  3. Oh dear lovely chicklet, so you got SHORT-changed by the piglet, but on the upside, the secretary will be waltzing her way out of a job soon and you can foxtrot your way in!

    • Ah D – you should see my foxtrot and waltz – I’m killer!!!
      I can only hope. As for the piglet, I just have to carry on believing that somewhere out there is a man that can handle the muchness of me πŸ˜‰

  4. No, I don’t do the head shorter thing either. After experiencing one day of walking around Hampton Court with a violinist who only came up to my shoulder, put me off short men. It just didn’t feel right, and I felt really embarrassed being seen with him, which was silly, but I was only in my early twenties then and rather self-conscious. He was quite a nice guy, as a person, and not too bad to look at, apart from needing a pair of stilts to walk out with me.

    Hope the pissing-off of the boss continues by said female.

    • What I find strange is that I’m not even that tall, and there are still men that’s shorter than I am, but hey – they’re all the same length lying down as somebody once said to me πŸ˜‰
      But you’re right – it does not feel right to be with a dude that much shorter than me!!

Leave a Reply

