A day…

…of days.

Not because anything happened to make it so. No dreams came true, no soul mate fell into my lap, no Harley parked itself in front of my gate πŸ˜‰

But it is a glorious day nonetheless. Soft autumn breeze lightly moving the yellowing leaves on the trees. Beautiful blue sky with wispy clouds, yellow sunlight lighting up all corners – all in all a perfect African day. Not sweltering, not icy, not too windy, not too still – just absolutely perfect!

Made even more so by the utter lack of traffic on my route to work today. Since many people took the chance of a long weekend by taking today off together with yesterday, most people are either at home or on their way to some or other weekend break, or already there – leaving me to travel the roads empty of their stupidity – always a good thing!

Think it will probably be a quiet day today. Will give me time to acknowledge the two awards I’ve been nominated for, with all the rules and regulations that goes with it.

For the nonce though, enjoy your day, or your afternoon or your evening – I plan to enjoy my chocolate croissant with a cup of Joe to start the day off with πŸ˜‰

 

10 comments on “A day…

  1. Have a great day and weekend, 68. Glad it started off well and you had nothing to rant about for a change. πŸ™‚ Congrats on the awards. Rules and regulations don’t sit well with me. I prefer to have a gift with no strings attached.

    • Those are good gifts to get I agree, but I suppose there’s nothing for it πŸ˜‰
      As for the day and not ranting, that may well change – or I might dredge up a rant that’s been simmering in the stew I call a brain πŸ˜‰

  2. One day i knew I would make it
    One day, there was a glimpse of light, and then another.
    One day the clouds began to break apart, and I started to see beyond them.
    One day it will happen
    One day it will happen because i believe
    One beautiful day for you
    β•”β•—
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    β•‘β•šβ•£β•‘β•‘β•‘β•‘β•©β•£* Danielβ€’*´¨`*β€’
    β•šβ•β•©β•β•©β•β•©β•β•.*.*

    • We worked the whole day, but we did have a drink and a visit.
      But the traffic was just not there – lovely!!!
      thank heavens for the idiots in government with all their public holidays πŸ˜‰

    • That’s one thing good about my country – these perfect days are not rare at all. In comparison to yours, our climate is very temperate and quite mild for the most part.
      Hope spring happens sooner rather than later!!

Leave a Reply

