Back to the house…

…that love built.

What a cool song!

Yes, I spent the afternoon watching Desperado. And it was not a wasted afternoon at all.

hope yours was as good!

16 comments on “Back to the house…

    • I got to watch three this afternoon πŸ˜‰
      Did get quite a ways with the pull over I’ve been busy with for a while – winter’s coming, time for knitwear again πŸ˜‰

  1. I’m sure you will be warm without the winter knitware
    Hope you like picture and the song i leave for you
    have a beautiful Monday
    β•”β•—
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    β•‘β•šβ•£β•‘β•‘β•‘β•‘β•©β•£* Danielβ€’*´¨`*β€’
    β•šβ•β•©β•β•©β•β•©β•β•.*.*

    • Thanks for the tune and the pic Daniel πŸ˜‰
      I’ll listen tonight.
      As for being warm without the knitwear, our winters are mild in comparison to yours but not quite that mild πŸ˜‰
      Besides, I enjoy knitting them – keeps me busy!

  2. Glad you had a good Sunday, J! Yes, it is a good song. Question: I keep seeing off to the right an announcement about Earth Hour – days left – currently 6. What is this, please? And, we are just now getting ready to enter Spring – YES!

    • You don’t know about Earth Day?
      I’ll place a link on my next post – go to their website and see what it’s all about.
      I usually make sure that I’m at home, no lights, only candles burning, and maybe the radio on, just to do a bit for Mother Earth πŸ˜‰
      I’m loving this song – going to have to download me some of that!!

      • Mmmm, as in Earth Day, like Mother’s Day? I did a google search and it says Earth Day is April 22….your’s appears to be March 22… hmm, even with time change – oh never you mind, yank, enjoy the earth, eh?! I’ll do it on both days!

      • I posted the link I promised I would – just have a look.
        It’s only an hour on that day. The idea is for everybody to switch off their lights during that hour. Or do something to help Earth survive the scourge of humanity…
        Think I must plant yet another tree πŸ˜‰

  3. I don’t know how it is in South Africa, but here in the States, the greens are relentless in their push for obedience to making up for being a scourge of humanity. Due to the relentless push, my apartment management complex removed all our garbage cans and insisted we recycle and take our trash to the other side of the complex. We had already been recycling, but now, I have to drive my trash to the other side of the property and that is just stuck on stupid personified. I love candles, I can do that one hour, but it will have your name on it, J! Grin. P

    • In Africa, recycling is not something people think about much. We have people that picks up paper, and places where you can hand in your tins and glass bottles – some companies buy the recyclable stuff from people, and do with it what they do with it. Think the thing that’s recycled the most is stolen copper wire πŸ˜‰
      When people fight daily for survival, recycling is not too high up on the list. Still, we have scavengers going through rubbish bins on collection day, and they go through your rubbish for anything and everything they can still use or sell.
      Personally, I keep my glass bottles, hardly use tins, and recycle all my paper as far as possible. Your body corporate may want to rethink their strategy and place more bins, closer to more houses. But even them – gas will be used to pick up those bins too – all in all a no win situation!
      You should let me have your number – I’m sure you have whatsapp on your phone, then, when earth hour hits, we can both light our candles and be in solidarity with the earth across the miles. Although, you will be in daylight, so won’t need candles…

  4. What a great idea to light our candles and be on the phone! Laughter – I always have a candle going when I am at home. Oh, recycling has become big business here – its the latest religion and they are intense about recruiting acolytes, individual and business, as well as government. Every house has at least 3 recycle bins, plus a trash bin. In fact, Seattle is so crazy, they were going to mandate recycling table scraps. A friend was just telling me that her neighbor would not recycle, so the local government would not pick up her trash… Yeah, it’s a free country if you cooperate. …”I’m sure you have whatsapp on your phone” – uh oh, is that a real app? I don’t have it. I have a cell phone – rarely used – mostly as an alarm clock; and a, gasp, land line. Elby chewed through the phone cord Sunday. Got another one. πŸ™‚

    • Oh my hat. Whatsapp is indeed a real app – kind of an instant messaging thing like g talk and so on, but it uses your phone’s 3G connection. But it has to be a smart phone, and if you rarely use yours, it’s probably not a smart phone, but no worries – a landline works just as well. I have one too but nobody uses it. Then again, hardly anybody uses my cell phone to get hold of me either, so it’s all good πŸ˜‰
      Recycling – here it works in some areas, but mostly it’s a hit and miss thing. This is, after all, Africa. Things are done quite a bit differently from the rest of the world πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

