Award…

and I even managed to put the picture on my side bar – how seriously cool is that!

Yeah, I realise everybody and their aunt’s been doing it, I have just never bothered. But what’s the use of getting an award if new readers can’t see it, and the old readers forget about it? So even though it’s just a question of copying the image url, pasting it in a line and dragging said line to your side bar in widgets, for me it’s a big deal because it’s the first time I’ve done it, so there!

Anyway.

20130201-130358.jpg

The award comes from Sarah over at sarahpotterwrites, one of my British readers.

 

The rules of the award

  1. Thank the person who has nominated you for the award.
  2. Share with your fellow bloggers a random fact about yourself.
  3. Nominate five other bloggers for the award.

 

Thanks for the award Sarah – much appreciated šŸ˜‰

Random fact.

Phew. Difficult one, but here goes. I love sleeping. Not only at night after a day spent working or lazing about. What I really love is taking an afternoon nap, while it’s raining outside. Just park off on my gran’s lovely long couch with the amazingly comfortable one piece cushion, something to keep the feet warm, and a big fluffy teddy bear for a pillow – man! That’s the rest of kings!! With the rain falling outside, water dripping from the eaves, gurgling down the gutters, the cats arranging themselves over and next to me, radio way down low – a most enjoyable thing. No dreams, or worries, or thoughts, just a blissful sinking away into the arms of Morpheus. Just as well it does not happen often. The infrequency makes me appreciate it that much more! It would seem I’ve become very indulgent in my latter years. Way I see it, I’m the only one that has to be kept happy now – nobody else. Might as well get to it – have lots of time to make up for!! Before the kids produce rug rats of their own that I have to bother with.

Rule 3 – I’m not going to nominate any other people. The few I know well enough already have about 6 million awards of their own, and I’m OK with not having to try and single out anybody because, truth be told, all the blogs I follow illuminate something for me šŸ˜‰

Thanks again for the award Sarah!!

And a tune I heard tonight while having supper. And some eye candy for the dudes šŸ˜‰

 

20 comments on “Award…

  1. Nothing like a good afternoon nap, particularly when its raining.. šŸ˜‰
    Congratulations on the award, and getting it into your side-bar.. Well done to you… šŸ™‚

    • I know it’s a silly thing to be proud of Carol šŸ˜‰
      But it’s the small things in life that makes for s feeling of accomplishment šŸ™‚
      I had one of those this afternoon – it was quite magical!
      Thanks for the congrats šŸ™‚

    • Strangely enough, I don’t enjoy sleeping in the afternoon during summer as much as I do when it’s cold šŸ˜‰
      But a siesta is always a good thing šŸ™‚

  2. That’s so happy-making, learning that my nomination of you is a first, which surprises me, as I think your blog is brilliant, honest, and, of course, illuminating.
    I love snoozing on the sofa with my dog next to me, and that’s exactly what I’m off to do in a minute, having had rather a large Sunday lunch. Earlier, I succeeded in making my first jam roly-poly that didn’t fall apart when transferred from floured board into baking pan. Obviously, I had to celebrate my cooking success by eating a hearty portion!

    • celebrating a successful dish is always worth it šŸ˜‰
      I have a bread recipe that I’ve been wanting to try – might have to celebrate that also, should it come out edible!
      As for the award, I’m not the kind of blogger people feel attracted to – only the like minded likes reading my posts. And people that does not offend easily šŸ˜‰ So thanks for thinking me illuminating Sarah šŸ˜‰
      Enjoy your afternoon nap!!

  3. I love napping too but haven’t had time in AGES. Your nap setup just about had me backing into my bed. Sounds so cozy.

    Congratulations on the award. I agree it’s much too difficult singling out favourite blogs. Everyone deserves one.

    I was at a loss how to put pictures on my sidebar a long time and now I mostly can. Took me FOR-ev-er, though. Feels good to accomplish. Congrats again.

    • that kind of nap only works on a couch though – a bed is just not the same šŸ˜‰
      Thanks for the congrats šŸ˜‰ I do feel quite accomplished at managing to do the pictures thing!! it’s always the little things that causes the greatest happiness šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

