OMFG!!!

I, Ghia, almost slept in jail tonight.

There I was, cruising along at relatively highish speeds. Not quite a 100 miles per hour, closer to probably about 80 mph.

Straight road, not a lot of traffic. Side road comes up, and an ass decides to turn right in front of me. Just like that. I either hit dead anhors because this ass can’t drive, or I overtake him on the painted meridian. I overtake him.

Next minute there;s just blue lights flashing!! Not a good sight at this hour of the night. I stop. Get asked ” Why the hurry?” Β “Sorry officer. It’s late at night”

“Let me see your driver’s license please”

My driver’s license expired in 2006. I did go to get another one, but that expired in 2011. Looks like I’ll have to go get that sorted as soon as possible.

Luckily it was 2 white young men. If not, I would likely have spent the night in the cells. And they were police, not metro police. And I think they were somewhat surprised to see a woman behind the wheel of this dangerously driven car πŸ˜‰

Damn!!!

I’m still shaking!

Living dangerously has this effect on one’s nervous system πŸ˜‰

And now for some sleep – let these tired old bones rest after a night of fun on the dancefloor.

16 comments on “OMFG!!!

  1. Whoa, I have all sorts of visualizations happening… think I’ll go make a cuppa and calm down….!
    Glad you’re okay; except for the shakes, sounds like you’ll be okay… πŸ˜‰

    Least it was ‘worth it’…. that dancing sure sounds like it was a heck of a lot of fun…! πŸ™‚

    • I think the reason I’ve not gone to go and get it done H – I resent the fact that they’re just reaming us for more and more and more money, and they show me nothing for my input but more and more name calling ad victimisation.
      And they have us all by the short and curlies.
      Steek my dwars in die krop!

Leave a Reply

