Nothing.

Niks. Nada. Zero. Zilch.

Inspiration is sorely lacking.

It’s too hot to muster up any enthusiasm for a rant, even though there are certainly enough to rant about.

Love life can’t really be called that, what with the only prospectives being a married man and one that’s lightyears away from me.

Kids – yes well. One is doing OK. The other one is going through his 60th midlife crisis since the beginning of last year. This seems to happen every time he gets a new girlfriend. And I don’t have enough glue left to pick up and put together the pieces anymore.

Got an appointment to sort out the furs tomorrow. I get to pay R 80 for the dubious honour of letting them blowdry my hair. Pay 180 to have it cut. And then you pay extra for the BJ. Kind of sucks (do pardon the unintentional pun) , but I suppose with the price of electricity the way it is these days it’s to be Β expected. Got Β R 80 pack of auburn dye last night, so I will be transformed this weekend from a dull, greying, middle aged woman into a vibrant, sparkly 40 odd year old, on her way to doing great things! I hope!!

One good thing – it’s almost weekend. Going dancing tonight, after going to a church fete with mom and my sister’s rugrats, because said sister is gallivanting in Thailand. Hope she brings me the dresses I ordered πŸ˜‰

Did find out one good thing today. Should I ever travel overseas, I will not have to apply to have international roaming accessed – it’s apparently done automatically on the contract I’m on. As long as I have sufficient airtime, I will be able to use my phone there as I do here. Which works for me – means I can do by the hour FB updates of all the exiting places I’m visiting at any given time.

It would seem all I need is huge amount of cash and a destination, since the phone is sorted, I have luggage, and a backpack πŸ˜‰

And, just because Friday afternoon’s almost over, I thought I’d leave you with a few e cards that I found titillating.

spree breathmint daydream i gave mommy

 

 

19 comments on “Nothing.

  1. I’m too lazy to bother with hair dye. Will continue to make do with my natural silver and gold tinsel and 4 monthly dry trims. Might change my mind when the gold bits are totally overruled by silver! I like auburn — it’s a good fiery colour πŸ˜‰
    I’ve got a BabyBliss Eco Hair Dryer http://www.amazon.co.uk/BaByliss-5137U-Eco-Hair-Dryer/dp/B001CLY9IK. Brilliant it is. It uses ionic technology, while drying your hair in half the time, as well as using half the electricity. A continuing bargain.

    • I have dark hair – makes the grey very noticeable. Don’t bother about it mostly, but I’m trying to look as good as I possibly can for the interview on Tuesday. After that, who knows πŸ˜‰
      Will have to look at that little hair dryer – if it saves me money, i’m all for it!!

  2. Thanks for the laughs. Loved the first one. πŸ˜€ Hope the hairdo is worth the money. I hate going to the hair salon. They never do what I want. 😦 Enjoy the dancing, and have a great weekend.

    • Dancing has exactly that effect on me πŸ˜‰
      Always feel like a million bucks when I’m done there – did a very passable cha-cha tonight πŸ˜‰

  3. Pictures are too funny. Ha, the blank sheet of paper.

    Thanks for stopping by and liking my recent article. You mention inspiration, though. I send out weekly journaling prompts as part of a campaign, Share your voice.

    I think you would really find it inspiring. Check it out and let me know what you think. Keep writing in the meantime!

Leave a Reply

