Ani ohev otah

These were the words I received last night.

 

Hebrew for I love you.

Sweet sentiment. Probably a bit soon though.

Can it even be possible?

This was from the Israelite. We’ve been chatting all the time, sometimes more often than others, but at least, every day there would be some kind of messaging.

Last night things sort of culminated.

He tells me he feels me. I ask, how can you? You don’t know me!

He tells me “I feel you very Β close to my soul”

“True?”

“Yes. Why we chat so many hours? Why I see you in my dreams?”

Allrighty then.

What to do about this, I have no idea. Can I even let myself fall for a man that I have only ever seen and heard on Skype? Is that allowed? Knowing myself, I’ll leave the falling until I have way more details. And then, maybe I will allow myself to fall. Or not. Since my experience has taught me that things rarely are exactly as they seem to be.

There’s talk that he would visit here in the European Summer. July/August. A long time. In which many things can happen.

But last night, I was able to fall asleep with my bedroom light off – for the first time in quite a while. I switched off the light. I could let the darkness cover me, without feeling smothered.

Suppose that’s telling in itself, not so?

 

25 comments on “Ani ohev otah

  1. Well, I would say ‘I love you’ is too strong a phrase to just cast out whenever one feels like it. Then again, who am I to judge what one feels and how they want to express that after that short a time . . . Like ferret said, play it cool and see what happens when time rules hands! πŸ˜‰ There is no knowing if something can’t be risked, right? xxx

    • That was my first thought as well young man.
      But who knows what another person feels? I am slightly worried about him though – it could so easily have been somebody else that would have taken advantage of that naivete – risky business, life.
      As for my feelings, well, I have experience. Lots of it. And that usually keeps me relatively safe from harm πŸ˜‰

    • That’s a fact Col.
      He’s in any case way too far away from me for anything real to develop.
      But hey – if that’s how he feels, not much I can do about somebody else’s emotions…

    • I am enjoying it Ric, it’s lovely.And very silly πŸ˜‰
      But I want so much more than just a face on a screen.
      Suppose, for now, it will suffice…

  2. Can’t help but think it’s a step in the right direction. After all, it takes getting used to change in your life before you can embrace it, or even know if that’s what you want. So much to learn along the way; as long as you remember who’s in charge, you’ll do just fine…!

    • I’ll see how it goes Carol.
      It’s kind of weird – a love affaire over the airwaves πŸ˜‰
      Still, we’re having fun chatting and stuff – only time will tell what will happen in the future…

Leave a Reply

