Just breathe…

Yes well…

A  few years ago I had a friend. Suppose you could call her that, although it ended really, really badly.

She was very into the spiritual thing. Breathe. Be calm. Let it out.

Damn! As I sit here typing this, I can see her actions with the breath out thing.

And I don’t really want to be reminded of that period in my life. It sucked ass to say the least.

But, when I thought of a name for this post, and the breathing thing came to mind, of course, she came to mind. Suppose I’m going to have to put that episode to rest sometime or other. It had the most adverse effect on my psyche, and I’m still dealing with it, 2 years after the fact. Probably a good idea to let that ghost go to rest – has to stop colouring everything I do.

Anyhow.

What I did today took some deep breathing.

I applied for a position as Executive PA to the CEO of a company.

Not in any high hopes that I will even be called for an interview, but hey – what exactly do I have to lose? And I have so much to gain!

Don’t quite know if I have to hope for it, or hope against it…

Anybody have any tips on how to stay awake in meetings?

16 comments on “Just breathe…

    • Thinking big is one thing AD – all the way to the top?
      But hey, you can’t win it if you don’t play it, so now i’m playing all the cards I get 😉

    • That was not a good time in my life Tess – probably one of the worst, if not the worst.
      But I took a deep breath and sent off the app – now we wait and see 😉

  1. LOL
    ROTFLMAO
    As I clicked on the link for your blog I said to my colleague, time for me to just breathe!! i thought I was seeing things!
    Best way to stay awake in meetings is tohave a laptop with you and type everything verbatim – that way you won’t fall asleep!!
    Good Luck and there is no reason why you should not be considered for the job!!!

Leave a Reply

