Packing the bull by the horns.

That’s what I did last night.

I. Messaged men!! Not something I do. Fact is,if I wait for them, I’ll likely wait forever. And my subscription expires soon, so I better make hay while the sun shines!

Of course, nothing has come of it, which brings me to thinking that, regardless of what approach I take, things are bound to continue on the same vein as before. Something odd did happen though. Roberta Flack. First time. A song that my dude once told me used to make him think of me. So now, every time I hear it, it kind of brings back many things. So I don’t listen to it often at all. But I was on iTunes last night, updating my iPod, and letting the songs play as they will. Opened this one guy’s profile, and the minute I did, Roberta came on. Serindipity? I have to wonder. Could very well just be a reminder to me that what I’m looking for I’ve already had, and not to be greedy! The dude in question has a chin you can crack walnuts on, and lives on a farm in Nelspruit, so, probably not the best prospect, then again, nothing wrong with a weekend away is there πŸ˜‰

Anyhow.

It’s Friday.

I shall be braving the maul tomorrow to get myself a LBD for Tuesday evening, and the here-after. And then I’ll start making the toiletry bags I’m planning for all the kids. And BiL promised to come and help with the oven’s thermostat in the afternoon, and I have to take out my Christmas tree and make space for it – it’s time for some festive cheer I think πŸ˜‰

Don’t know if the pillion ride on Sunday is going to materialise. I have messaged the guy often enough, he can no do some of the legwork. So, if he sends a message, we’ll arrange it. If he does not, I’ll be sleeping late on Sunday πŸ˜‰

Onwards to the day though. Hope it’s a good one!

 

28 comments on “Packing the bull by the horns.

  1. Ever onwards, ever upwards as the saying goes…! πŸ˜‰
    The video isn’t available in Oz, so says the window..
    However, I know this one from Frank… a good one…
    Enjoy the weekend, whatever comes…!

  2. Frank Sinatra is always good so I won’t even bother asking what song it is πŸ˜‰
    I always find updating my music such a schlep so it doesn’t happen very often.
    What in the world is LBD? And can I come help set up the Christmas tree? πŸ˜‰

    • LBD – Little Black Dress. Every woman should have at least one of those – can wear it anywhere, anytime, alnd always look good.
      Think Audrey Hepburn started that – she had a timeless dress πŸ˜‰
      As for the Christmas tree – by all means!! The more the merrier πŸ˜‰

  3. You just reminded me that we have Christmas soon. It’s so strange with this not so nice weather, it doesn’t feel like that close. Have to get myself into the mood I guess, I’ll be digging out the decorations:-)

Leave a Reply

