Billy Joel weekend.

Well, as I promised, here’s the first song I plan to post this weekend.

Made sense this morning, listening to it.

Thinking about dreams and goals and aspirations. We all have them. Most of us never realise any of them.

Then again, some things are meant to always be dreams – why else would we bother to get up in the morning?

SO yes. Maybe, one day, I’ll ride down the Vegas Strip on a Harley. May just get the chance to see the Aurora Borealis for myself. Could very well meet a man that’s worth the effort of cooking every night. Might see Machu Pichu in all it’s grandeur.

Then again, I might not. My life being quite unsteady at the moment. But my dreams are Β the things that make me want to carry on. The big things, the small things.

Not that I dream of one day having grand babies, but I suppose I will enjoy them should they be there – it would mean that my baby has lived long enough to be able to procreate, and has not succumbed to the illness he’s carrying. It would mean that my eldest has found a partner that’s good for him. It would, hopefully, mean that my kids are happy, that I did not fail miserably in raising them.

All of these things may yet come to pass. None of it might. Such is the power of dreams though – they can keep you facing forward when all you really want to do is lie down and weep.

10 comments on “Billy Joel weekend.

  1. Seems like we share quite a few dreams πŸ™‚
    So what song am I supposed to be listening to here?
    And one more question, if you don’t find it too personal, what illness do you refer to?

    • Great minds chickpea πŸ˜‰
      the song is Viena. Beautiful.
      And the baby has Muscular Distrophy. Beckers. Not advanced, might never get there, but the sword is always hanging. No meds, no fix, just a steady deterioration.

  2. Hmmm, don’t know that one, definitely have to make a plan to get on to the computer!
    Must be terrible to have something like… But we all have to make the best of what we got

  3. Without our dreams, we are nothing. Hope the weekend is a good one. xx
    “Dreaming permits each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives.” ~William Dement

Leave a Reply

