Last night.

Saw me here…

Yes, I realise the picture is not upright. Β Too much of a hassle to now correct it.

Anyway. This is the Barnyard Theatre in Rivonia. Had no idea there was one until last night. The Barnyard theatres are a singular experience. Good performers, mainly musically speaking, pop tunes mostly, no real serious theatre things, but the tickets are very reasonable, you can bring your own food, but you must get drink from them. Ideal family entertainment, although, rather leave your rugrats at home – it pisses me off ;-). A nice, comfortable evening out. saw previews of an 80’s show starting in Jan that I will have to attend!

The show we saw last night was called Big Top Rock.

Songs, dancers and 3 brilliant circus artistes. All the performers was first rate. One dude even looked like The Rock πŸ˜‰ Not in muscles, but in face. Here he is with one of the artistes – Cristian. What a man!! For the first time last night, I saw an actual six-pack on a man. In the flesh. Heavens! The girls sure liked him! That man can bend his body in places where I will certainly rip something open. He’s pure strength. Poetry in motion. Would I shag him? Heavens no!! I’d suffer from such an inferiority complex! 4’s should stick to 4’s and 10’s with 10’s, as House is fond of saying πŸ˜‰

 

 

Looks like all the pics will be on their side. I checked – they’ve been saved correctly on my machine – imported to WP all skew.

Well, they’re not perfect quality in any case, just to give you an inkling of what it was like.

Back to the post again.

One of the guitar players, the lead guitarist was a real virtuoso. Brilliant!! Ugly little bloke, but boy! Can he tickle those strings!!

 

Another of the artistes, Amanda, could do things with a fishing net that I’m sure it was never designed for! Made me sit with my stomach in my throat more than once. Such grace and power in one human body.

 

 

Little Marco, was very like a monkey ;-). He used a long pole for his act. Not quite what you would see in Teasers though… He climbed up and slid down, balanced on his arms – brilliant!

 

All in all it was a lovely evening. Everything was on the house – sponsored by the company hosting it. Lucky for them I don’t drink much πŸ˜‰

Did I meet my future husband there? Sadly no. They were all there with their significant others – that’s just the way these things go. My sister wanted to be out between the people all the bloody time! I was content to sit in the smoking lounge with these 2 gents to accompany me.

 

I would dearly love pictures like that. Something about pierot’s has always done something for me.

That was my evening.

Back to the mundane now. Washing clothes, and dishes, because, once again, I’ve been left in the lurch by my, apparently not so willing, Domestic Goddess.

suppose I’m going to have to eat something today still.

Hope your Saturday is going well πŸ˜‰

 

14 comments on “Last night.

  1. I went to The Barnyard in Cresta a few years back and I absolutely loved it, will definitely go again.
    Sounds like you had a good time, just too bad that you didn’t meet your future husband πŸ˜‰

    • I’m thinking my future husband probably does not exist πŸ˜‰
      Not too worry though, I can have a good enough time all by my ownsome!!
      We can always make the 80’s thing a group effort if you want – although I doubt that 80’s tunes will hold quite the memories for you as they do for me πŸ˜‰

      • Well, considering I was only born in ’89, I wouldn’t say that I had much time to make memories! πŸ˜‰ That being said, I’ve had many a party where we’ve had a random mix of music that includes 80’s stuff and we’ve always had such a blast πŸ™‚

      • 80’s tunes just absolutely rock πŸ˜‰
        I don’t know if it’s just because I’m getting old, but modern music all sound the same to me – I mean Jordan sparks and Taylor Swift – is there even a difference?

    • Sorry for the side pics AD πŸ˜‰
      I had no idea how to get them upright!!!
      The Barnyard shows are usually of very high quality – a good evening out πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

