Many happy returns.

Today would be my dude’s 51st birthday.

Since I don’t communicate with him, and I think he still reads me, I’m using this opportunity to wish him a very happy birthday.

Hope the day is beautiful Babe. With a Green bean somewhere, maybe a cinnabon for celebration. Or maybe just a strawberry pop tart ๐Ÿ˜‰

To make the day even better, I had the most delicious dream last night. Of course, about you. I went to visitย you in Baghdad. You hid me in the loo because Jay came for an unexpected visit ;-).You were just as exited to see me as I was seeing you!ย  I wish I could put in words just how utterly glorious the first hug was. Nothing under the belt or anything, just a bone crushing, limb popping, great, big, bear hug. With my face inย your neck,ย your smell in my nose,ย your voice in my ear. I went off in Morpheus’ arms with a smile on my face – a dream worth dreaming.

Suffice to say, you are still in my thoughts – every day, and apparently every night while I sleep. Maybe your birthday had something to do with it – my subconscious has a way of hijacking my body and mind on days like these. I still remember that other birthday you had – when I tried to phone you early in the morning ;-). Not the most successful birthday call, but the thought was there – wish I could do that every day of every year…

So, Babe.

I hope you have a happy day today, safe in the knowledge that you are carried in my thoughts, with my Guardian Angels watching over you.

14 comments on “Many happy returns.

  1. You should send this to him via email or something. It’s so heartfelt that it would be a shame if he didn’t read it ๐Ÿ™‚
    And we share something in common, we both have people that are very dear to us who have birthdays today ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I think he does read it chickpea ๐Ÿ˜‰
      And even if he does not, at least my guardian angels are there to look out for him ๐Ÿ™‚
      As for yours – happy b day ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

