The tree…

…got the better of me!

There’s a definite skill to sawing wood. And I’m nowhere near good enough. I got rid of about a third of the branches before my energy gave out.

I can still not get into my garage, my arms feel like they’re made of jelly, and to top it all I sweated like a pig while doing the manual labour! Good to get rid of a few calories, sweat out some of the mid life spread I seem to be sporting more and more these days, but heck!!

It’s hard work!!

I’ll make a plan to get the car in the same way I got out this morning, and see what I can do about the tree again tomorrow.

Just hope I’m strong enough to do the job by myself!

Still raining here – not complaining in the least – my trees, the standing ones, do appreciate it, I enjoy the clean, freshness, and luckily there’s been no new leaks in the house πŸ˜‰

Hope the evening treats you well.

 

 

10 comments on “The tree…

  1. I think you should sing this Monty Python song as you deal with that tree – I’m a lumber jack and I’m OK, I work all night and I work all day….all together now…I’m a lumber jack… πŸ™‚

  2. I LOVE Pink Martini and her ‘long ago’.

    Physical work sometimes reaps confidence-building benefits. Lots of times when I was alone (the past 15 or so years), I began to ‘forget’ to do things but when I HAD to trim bushes change electrical stuff, when push came to shove, I had to produce = confidence building feel-good. You CAN do it, Ghia. I was lost and then I found myself because I decided I could do it BETTER and you can too. . .

    • I’ve been doing lots of DIY in the time I’ve been on my own Tess. Have lots of power tools, know how to use them.
      regarding the tree, it was getting late, sun was going down, and I was getting really tired – I did what I could with the energy levels I had available to me πŸ˜‰
      But you’re right. Just the thought of being able to do it, is the best feeling in the wold!!

    • and I’ve never used one – might be better to use the hand tools – slightly less chance of dismemberment. Don’t want to take my chances with a government hospital and I doubt that I could do neurosurgery on myself πŸ˜‰

      • Yes, they do take some getting used to, but then ZIP, ZING, and the tree is neat little logs …

      • Be that as it may, I’ll let the newly appointed garden young man do it this weekend πŸ˜‰
        In lieu of much skill or energy, GSI – get someone in!

Leave a Reply

