Not a pretty Friday.

To say the least.

This is the sight that met me this morning when I wanted to leave to go to work…

 

As you can see, backing out of my carport was impossible, so I drove forward. Through the shade net on the side of the carport.Β  Forwards, backwards, forwards, backwards. Bit of a mission,but it was either that, or I would have had to try and saw off the branches. Tried to move them, but they are too heavy for me, so I’ll do it in bite sizes tonight when I get home.

That did not make the friday morning unpretty. A bit of a bother, sure, but nothing I can’t handle or fix given the right tools and a bit of perseverance.

Traffic was not too bad, just a bit congested – sort of just a slight sinus infection instead of a full blown cold πŸ˜‰

Work is the same as it usually is. Maybe a bit busier, with a lot more people in the office than usual, but I can handle it.

The rain was wonderful, albeit a bit much – we have a slight puddle by the front door. Makes for difficult entry to say the least, but even that did not make the morning unpretty.

What did make it unpretty was, as usual, an ignorant fool. A married one at that. That got all name calling and huffy when I rebuffed his advances in, for me, a very civil fashion. So I said to him,Β I don’t HAVE to listen to him, since I’m not actually married to him, and that he should please refrain from contacting me again. Telling me I’m rude and that’s why I’m still unhappy, and I should not judge people.

Yes well. You should expect to be judged. It was just not by me. It seems I’ve lost my ability to put up with all manner of crap from all manner of people since the last time I was on a fishing expedition! I’m so not in the mood for the stupid games and the name calling and the slights – really. I got divorced for those reasons – why would I let another bloke take a shot? Another one tells me the pic I have on reminds him of something that he’s seen on TV. So either he’s complimenting me, of he’s insulting me – I’m still waiting for an answer to that one. Of course I’m now being made off as being an irrational female, and that’s why the dude reckons he would rather bow out. Such cowards!!!

Maybe it’s just the weather.

Maybe it’s just that I’m not quite lus for all the crap that I have to go through – I am quite a few years older than the last time I did the fishing thing.

It might just be the fact that the men I’ve been running into, both in person and online, have not much to offer in the line of manners and decency.

It may very well be the fact that I’ve had enough. I would rather deal with the stuff I can at home, and at work. Those I know how to fix. These men? They’re even more broken than me. So, Adios amigos, I’ll not be bothered with this anymore.

Hope the Friday becomes prettier as it progresses πŸ˜‰

12 comments on “Not a pretty Friday.

  1. LMAO it also happens to men my dear and you did the correct attitude by pissing him off and enjoy that satisfied feeling all weekend – and don’t tell me you did not enjoy it – I do.

    • I have much fun pissing them off H πŸ˜‰
      I will now go and enjoy my well deserved weekend, without worrying about some stupid dude somewhere!!

    • Apparently lots of people confuse rudeness with honesty – I don’t have to lie to them or placate them, yet they expect me to!
      Silly dudes!!!
      Thanks Ruth, I’m sure it can only get better from here on out πŸ˜‰

  2. Now even trees conspire against you? Plus idiotic males. Oh well, you cut both down to size. If you don’t absolutely have to put up with bowel ventings, then don’t!

    • I do seem to be in a slight black hole, don’t I col πŸ˜‰
      As for the bowel ventings – exactly why I’m not fishing anymore. Think I can use the time much better on my nails or something!

    • In most cases I curb my honesty – don’t want to needlessly hurt people.
      In this case, they need to know what’s what, otherwise they NEVER get the bloody message!! A case of no means yes – typical dude!!

    • at least I know I’m broken Tess. They act as if I’m the only one, and that’s not on! The first step to healing is acknowledging you have a wound…

Leave a Reply

