The lust…

…for luxuries.

Has by no means taken over my life.

I’ve never been one for the high life, although, I think I could get used to it – then again, can’t we all πŸ˜‰

Still.

Every so often, you develop this craving for something that’s either way out of your reach, or just way out of your wallet’s range.

In my case, it’s a lamb chop. And a nice, thick juicy steak.

The steak I can’t do much about – will have to wait until I can get the Porra to cook one up again for me. Since cooking is not my thing I don’t want to spen the ind of money on a steak only to screw it up with inexperience.

The lamb chop though. That I could do something about. Not that I knew I could.

Until this morning it was just a faint yearning.

And then I scrounged around in the freezer for something to add to my porridge and lo and behold!!

A whole pack of BBQ lamb chops! I did not buy them, my sister’s neighbour did. I must have packed it in the freezer without realising what it was, or maybe I’ve seen it and promptly forgotten about it.

Suffice it to say.

For lunch today, I will forget that I’m living just above the breadline, and sup like a king!!

πŸ˜‰

And now for a bit of musical loveliness. An Afrikaans song, but one that never fails to touch the very heart of me with it’s lovely melody. Maybe you will hear what I hear, even if you don’t understand the language…

 

19 comments on “The lust…

  1. Lekker vir jou πŸ™‚ Ek het gister per ongeluk R50 in my motor se asbakkie gekry. Ek rook nie, so die asbakkie word nooit gebruik nie en ek het nie ‘n clue wanneer ek dit daar gesit het en vir wat nie πŸ˜† Help nogal so net voor payday πŸ˜‰

    • The chops were lovely indeed πŸ˜‰
      As for the tune, sometimes it pulls a string somewhere that makes me tear up πŸ˜‰
      Glad I could let you hear something beautiful…

Leave a Reply

