Just had to.

It’s late, I know, but I read this joke and it had me laughing like a loon 😉

 

Hope you enjoy it as much as I did 😉

 

Klipdrift Fishing Tale

mailbox:///C|/Users/Lucille/AppData/Roaming/Thunderbird/Profiles/zn3lqak5.default/Mail/Local%20Folders/Inbox?number=2942845354&part=1.2&filename=17131134.jpg
I went bass fishing this morning at Porterville

Dam,


but after a while I ran out of bait.


Then I saw a puffadder with a dead lizard in its

mouth..


 
Lizards are g

good bait for bass.

mailbox:///C|/Users/Lucille/AppData/Roaming/Thunderbird/Profiles/zn3lqak5.default/Mail/Local%20Folders/Inbox?number=2942845354&part=1.3&filename=17655621.jpg

Knowing the snake couldn’t bite me with the

lizard in its mouth,


I grabbed it right behind the head, took the lizard,
and put it in my bait bucket.

Now the dilemma was how to release the snake

without getting bitten.


So, I grabbed my bottle of Klipdrift and poured a

little brandy into its mouth.


His eyes rolled back, and he went limp. I then

released him without


incident and carried on fishing, using the lizard as

bait.

mailbox:///C|/Users/Lucille/AppData/Roaming/Thunderbird/Profiles/zn3lqak5.default/Mail/Local%20Folders/Inbox?number=2942845354&part=1.4&filename=17341649.jpg

A little while later, I felt a nudge against my foot.


I looked down and there was that same snake


with two more lizards in its mouth.

Life is good in Africa ..

6 comments on “Just had to.

Leave a Reply

