The weekend.

Is done.

Another workweek starting on the morrow.

I’m still busy with my attempt at making some kind of money with selling handmade things.

Coming along, slowly but surely. Knitting late into the evening, not spending time anywhere but at home.

Said something to the Porra that he seems to have taken offense at. Possibly. Either that, or he’s lying seriously injured at a hospital, or maybe in a morgue somewhere. I don’t know. And since I don’t know, and have gone to the trouble of finding out, with no results, I’ve deleted his number off my gorgeous phone so I can’t contact him anymore. If he decides to keep the lines of communication open, cool. If not, well, not much I can do about it now is there.

Ah, me and my silly life.

There’s always something that screws out. And I only seem to help the process along, rather than trying to stop it. Which brings me back to my usual state of thinking that it would be better for me to stay away from actual humans as much as possible. Strangers I can do – they never see me. As soon as people get too close to me, I invariaby say something to piss them off – usually unknowingly, but mostly because I am honest to a fault, and if something does not sit right, I need to get it out in the open and address the situation – cleanse the wound so to speak.

Admittedly, with the Porra, I sensed that the relationship, if you can call it that, is not progressing. Never meeting the family, or even going out anymore – not quite what I wanted. The only thing I could depend on would be that he would be busy either with work or the kids. And when he’s not busy with either of those two, he will fit me into his schedule only on certain times and days. So hey. It now seems he was only offering what all the other men of my aquaintance offered – albeit over a longer period of time.

Luckily I don’t have money to waste on crap aymore, so I’ll likely be able to lick my wounds in peace – and decide if I really want to complicate my life with any kind of significant other anywhere in sight.

Anyhow.

It’s seriously freezing here these past few days. As it is, I’m actually shivering with cold as I type this! If I had nuts they would have fallen off already πŸ˜‰

Hope life is going relatively according to plan. I’ll be checking in again in a while.

Until then, go well….

 

15 comments on “The weekend.

  1. I am in the triple digits down here…..right now the nuts freezing and falling off sounds pretty good. I would happily trade ya….. (locales, not my nuts) I hope you are feeling better soon my friend. Wishing you a warm day! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks sir πŸ˜‰
      Every day brings it’s own good things – eventually it will be warm here again, and you guys will be freezing again πŸ˜‰

  2. crikey, how much more is the universe gonna throw at you?? (a rhetorical question universe – not a challenge!!)
    I usually enjoy winter, but this cold is starting to make even me miff 😦
    Sending you lots of love and light
    xxx

  3. riding to work this last week has been pretty cold on the motorbike! Need to get a job closer to home as the 75 kms to work is just too much in winter.
    Still keeping fingers crossed that your things will all start working out.

    • Been cold again this week too, but I suppose that’s the way it should be.
      As for my life getting sorted – yes well, nothing yet.
      At least there’re no new problems πŸ˜‰

  4. The weather sure is ‘cranky’ and can’t make up its mind. Wish it would behave the way it used to–the correct temperatures in the right time slot.

    Sorry to hear about the Porra but like another commenter mentioned, maybe he’ll still surprise you. Maybe something came up?

    • Ah Tess, with the Porra, something always comes up – absolutely no pun intended πŸ˜‰
      That’s what he does i suppose.
      Time will tell πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

