Month 2.

Of being unemployed.

Not a good place to be at.

People often say that these things happen because you have lessons to learn.

Is there somewhere I can go look to see what I should learn? A web page? Library book? Encyclopedia?

I would really like to not have to repeat this particular learning curve!!

Still. I don’t suppose it’s all bad.

Once the UIF starts paying out, I will at least have some money to pay things with. Maybe I’ll find a job in the next month – less public holidays, more work hours in the month. Maybe my CV will catch somebody’s eye somewhere and I’ll get a call back. Maybe I’ll win the lotto.

Hey! Anything’s possible!!

Today seems to be not a good day.

Everything I write seems to come back to that – I will make a concerted effort to be more positive.

Spent an agreeable evening with the Porra last night. We watched Rebel without a cause. Ate really good, homemade lasagne, and had actual conversation. He’s going to London tonight – I ordered Starbucks – coffee, chai, and a travel mug. And he added, “if it’s in a tin, it’s a bonus”Β  Because I LIKE tins πŸ˜‰

Sitting here, looking out of my study window, with Cee-Lo in my ears, saw a couple of these birds – Β in the guava tree.

Looks like they won’t leave anything for the humans – the fruit is not even remotely ready to eat!

It’s all good though – that’s what the fruit is there for, and if it brings birds to my garden, so much the better.

Do hope today treats you as good as it can – I think it’s time to do something with my study. Might as well use the dead time to sort things out that’s been needing sorting for the last year or so.

Long days and pleasant nights…

10 comments on “Month 2.

  1. Glad you had a good evening ghiatjie and you know, I agree with you about the experiences and having to learn something, surely there are better ways of learning things…sometimes, in my humble opinion its not what we should be learning, but rather the way the dice sometimes happens to roll.
    *Big hugs*

    • I could use a good dice roll then Esperanza – don’t know how long I’ll still be able to manage this before things fall over…

  2. This month has been a bad month for job-hunting, I’m sure. Far too many people in holiday mode. Holding thumbs for you that May will bring that much needed job for you. Sounds like you had a great evening, and it’s nice to know that your Porra will be thinking of you enough to bring you those souveniers back. πŸ˜‰ xxx

    • At least Starbucks should be easy πŸ˜‰
      Thanks AD – I can only hope the Universe is finished with teaching me a lesson soon!!

  3. At least you’re using your time without a job productively in your house. I have only two more walls that need painting, then my restoration project on the house is done (almost).

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed that May will bring you a big fat job with a fat annual bonus and long holidays!

    • I can but hope A πŸ˜‰
      Good luck with the restoration project – I’m just sort of cleaning out and finding places for all the things I have!!

  4. Sorry today isn’t a good day. I know what it’s like to be in a funk at least when it happens to me. Nothing cheers me up except me—when things around be change to being more positive—so I’ll not try to do any magic that’s just not going to work. Although, there’s one small thing you might do: just SMILE and turn UP the music.

    • I did exactly that Tess πŸ˜‰
      Listened to some new stuff, some old favourites, and it was all done as loudly as possible πŸ˜‰
      I suppose life does happen regardless – only thing we can really do is grin an bear it.
      Hope your day goes well…

Leave a Reply

