Friday the 13th…

Has never really bothered me.

 

Neither has black cats or spilled salt or open umbrella’s.

I’ll knock on wood if I don’t particularly want something to become real.

As for the rest, just something to talk about on occasion.

 

And then I met my dude.

The real one.

The one I still dream about.

The one I still think of when I hear Nat King Cole’s Stardust. Or Dave Brubeck’s Take Five.

The one that makes me want to sing songs.

That made my breath hitch when I heard his voice over the phone.

The one that could make me do really stupid things – like move to the States, or cook a meal every night πŸ˜‰

And the reason why I will always think fondly of Friday the 13th, is because of the whole convoluted Knights Templar/Freemason story.

Not that I’m any kind of expert on either, but he was a Mason, and I loved him.

 

This one’s for you Sailor…

 

 

 

 

8 comments on “Friday the 13th…

  1. I haven’t heard this is FORever. Thanks for the memories. Thanks Ghia. I try not to get sentimental but…this tune makes me feel guilty about my first flame who has been trying to make a comeback but it’s not going to happen.

    The one who could move mountains. But . . .

    • I’m the last person on earth to give out relationship advice.
      and i’ll be the first one to admit, that even though I am quite independant and capable, I often yearn for a hand to hold…
      Don’t let the chance slip you by Tess – it does not happen all that often…

Leave a Reply

