The Ceremony…

…was well worth the effort πŸ˜‰

 

My son looked like a million bucks – well, I would think so, being his mom, I’m allowed to be biaised!

Now, you can’t tell me that that is not one gorgeous young man πŸ˜‰

He’s done me proud, he’s done the family proud, and even his dad.

The one that pitched up with the second wife and left the minute my son got his degree – and that kind of upset me.

I mean, you should wait until the whole ceremony is done and afterwards you get to take pictures with the graduate, not so?

Oh well – he missed out.

Because we hung around afterwards, took a whole bunch of pictures and then went to my sister’s house for a spot of celebrating.

Here’s me and my boy…

One student died in a car accident earlier this year – his parents accepted his degree posthumously – so sad – a young life cut short on the cusp of discovery.

 

Congratulations my son.

You and your brother have always been my main reason for getting up in the morning – and you still are.

May the Good Lord be with you always.

 

Long days and pleasant nights to all…

16 comments on “The Ceremony…

  1. Lovely pics, 68. You both look like “the bees knees.” His dad definitely missed out by leaving so soon, but that’s his problem. So sad about the student who died. That must have been heartbreaking for his family. Hugs xx

    • Dad was wiping his eyes after they got the degree.
      I can only imagine how they must have felt.
      I was so proud of my son today πŸ˜‰
      My heart was bursting!!

  2. Well done! Times like these that make parenting all worthwhile and assure us that we helped to put them on the right track.

Leave a Reply

