The ex…

…came for a visit.

 

Strange, I know. Not unknown though.

Think he does it to experience a bit of normalcy, maybe he’s yearning for the family he threw away many moons ago.

Anyhow.

He’s harping on theย kid to find a job, pay his own way, yada, yada, yada…

 

The kid in question is having a hard time doing all the things his father expects of him.

To top it all, he’s been smoking on the sly – I knew, but he did not want his father to know.

Today he let it slip, inadvertantly…

 

Tells us his buddies pick him up and the one that always smokes the kid’s smokes, sometimes buys him a packet in return.

Then…quiet.

I look at him, and he’s standing there, quite shamefacedly ๐Ÿ˜‰

Blushing away…

Well,ย both me and dad had a good laugh about it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Silly kids – they think adults are stupid!

I mean really ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

Long days and pleasant nights to all…

10 comments on “The ex…

  1. Our children sometimes find it impossible to imagine we were kids once as well. Just as we did towards our folks. Nothing changes!

  2. When I turned 17 my father gave me a packet of Senator tobacco and a pipe (Kayser) and simply said don’t smoke cigarettes any more. Saw through my “skelm” for years! Today I puff away happily on my pipe.

Leave a Reply

