Benny Goodman…

Benny Goodman

<object width=”420″ height=”315″><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.youtube.com/v/r2S1I_ien6A?version=3&amp;hl=en_US”></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><param name=”allowscriptaccess” value=”always”></param></object>

Spent a while last night, downloading a few Benny Goodman albums.

If there’s one thing I resent about the time I live in, it has to be the music I’m forced to listen to these days.

Of course, not all of it is really bad, but I somehow can’t see Lady Gag-Gag’s stuff becoming golden oldies.

Or that Kesha person.

Nope, can’t picture it!

So, I much prefer to immerse myself in the sound of Big Band jazz.

Music played by real artists, in front of real audiences, not screaming, whacked-outย kids.

When the artists wore actual clothes!

Go figure!

Yes.

I like the modern age for the ease of things.

Not for it’s music…

15 comments on “Benny Goodman…

Leave a Reply

