Wednesday's whack…

Well, thank heavens that’s done!!

I can’t believe yesterday was such a sucky day!

It took 2 stillpaynes and half a valium to get the immense ache in my neck and head to subside.

I was asleep by 8:30pm.

Woke up at 2am, fell asleep again.

Now it’s just a toothache that I have to contend with – but that’s par for the course these days.

Had an altercation yesterday with a dude in a little red mini.

Apparently, I drove him off the road.

Since he still had lots of road to drive on after the turn, and if he did not drive like an old woman, nothing would have happened, But this poor dude just completely lost it!

Screamed at me after he got out of his car, made me stop in the middle of the road – it was quite something I can tell you!

I refused to fight – yesterday was not a good day for a fight.

Eventually he left on his mery way.

And I could not help thinking of all the altercations I’ve had on the road before.

Where I swallow my ire, and just drive along.

Not once did I feel myself entitled to get out of my car and give these people a piece of my mind.

But hey.

He’s a dude. He lives in Pretoria. Still young.

Suppose that gives him the right to do what ever the hell he wants.

As I said to Sam, yesterday started with such promise – and totally lived up to it.

Was by far the crappiest day I’ve come across in a really long time.

Still have that pressured feeling in my head – it’s ok as long as I don’t bend over, or sneeze or cough.

Most likely sinus.

Have to try and get the job hunting back on track again today.

Only thinkg is, don’t know which ads are real and which are a hoax.

I still can’t believe that people would try to fleece money off the unemployed.

How do you live with yourself?

Do they really have no conscience?

See?

Money.

Always money.

Get rich quick, no matter what you have to do to get it.

As long as you get it, by any means possible.

Don’t have a good joke today.

Just an old one.

Still funny.

Hope it’s a good day for all of us…

I failed a Health and Safety course at work today.

One of the questions was:
“In the event of a fire, what steps would you take?”

“Fuckin’ large ones” was apparently the wrong answer
11 comments on “Wednesday's whack…

  1. I hope today was much better. You do seem to be so stressed out, and sinus pain is awful. Not a good combination at all. xxx

  2. Still has not left me AD.Seems that sleep’s not working, medication’s not working…Don’t know what I should do!But hey – life goes on…

Leave a Reply

