Synchronicity…

Such is the theme from Sidey this weekend.

Quite a difficult one – had me thinking about all my possible synchronicities…

And one thing that is quite clear.

Something in the Universe is blocking perfect synchronicity for me.

Many things happen.

I will be on the road, my car will perform beautifully – no lags or crunched gears, what looks like an open road before me.

And then an arse in a slow bakkie will turn into the road in front of me.

And more cars will come from the front so I can’t overtake and continue the moment.

I will go to a place – be it a nightclub, a dancing hall, a lunch a supper.

I will look gorgeous, I will smell lovely, I will feel like a million bucks.

And it will all just fizzle out into nothing.

I met the man of my dreams once.

Probably the wrong place, and the wrong time.

If, however, you view the events that brought the meeting about, the synchronicity of it was mind boggling.

Clearly forces were at work there.

From the initial meet, to the subsequent relationship.

Nothing conspired against, everything just ran in tandem.

But even there the synchronicity was flawed.

There’s always something lacking.

A flaw in the design somewhere.

Events will happen in such a fashion that a good outcome is almost guaranteed.

Unfortunately usually the ending is less than happy.

There have been moments though.

Moments that it seems as if everything is conspiring against me.

No parking, can’t find the place, don’t have money, aren’t dressed to the T, or even made up and perfumed.

What happens then is a flowing dance of synchronicity.

Almost as if the Universe is forcing me to not believe that synchronicity means that it’s right or good.

That something happening just so, can also be the wrong thing.

And that sometimes synchronicity is not needed for a happy ending, only for a happy continuation… 

0 comments on “Synchronicity…

  1. Though we can’t always see it at the time, if we look upon events with some perspective, we see things always happen for our best interests. We are always being guided in a way better than we know ourselves. ~Swami Satchidananda

  2. We always hear about this ‘elusive’ man of your dreams. How about doing a complete post just on him. Exorcise the demons…

Leave a Reply

