The Change vii

the rest…

The man looks at the bedroom.

Not quite sure if it will do.

New linen. Some toiletries – at least the woman at the store gave him good advice.

He had no idea that women used quite this much stuff!!

A nightdress, slippers and a robe in a bag for the pick up.

Before he leaves, gives the room another sweeping glance – let’s hope it’s OK, he thinks to himself.

On the way to the hospital, he mulls over Gabradi’s case.

He was contracted to draw up a contract between Gabardi and another company.

Gabardi would use the other company’s premises and equipment and in exchange he will pay them a percentage of the profit.

Should have been a straigh forward contract – nothing that would warrant a break in, or theft of the files.

Maybe he should investigate the other company – might get some info once he knows what will be produced…

Maybe Miss Delacourte, or Helena rather can help him with it.

He gets to the hospital, signs the forms, walks to the room.

She’s lying there, waiting for him.

He sees the relief in her eyes when he walks into the room – almost as if she thought he would leave her there…

“And how do you feel this morning?” he asks her.

“I feel much better thanks. They already gave me my medication, so we can go.”

“I brought you a nightdress and a robe…if you want to change out of the hospital stuff, I’ll wait for you. There’s some toiletries at home – you can take a shower there. I think you will feel much better after that, don’t you?”

“You are much to kind to me. all this trouble… If you only knew…”

“There, there my dear. Don’t worry about it. I do all this with pleasure! What kind of person would I be if I left my trusty secretary in the lurch in her hour of need? I don’t think I could live with myself if I did that!”

She takes the clothes and goes into the bathroom.

He’s glad when she comes out – the clothes, even if only pajamas, fit just right. Seems he got the size just right.

Looks like there’s hope for him after all!

Miss Delacourte looks at him expectantly. “Shall we go?” she asks him.

“Why, certainly my dear!! Let’s go. I do think we have lots to discuss…”

PS – I will have to wrap this up – before I run out of Roman numerals šŸ˜‰

0 comments on “The Change vii

  1. I can’t wait for the finale…!! Well written – so much suspence! I won’t sleep tonight.Groete uit die woestyn en van al die Arabiere.H of Arabia

  2. Now it’s going to get really interesting. “Lots to discuss” should give you a bit of a dilemma, 68. šŸ˜‰

  3. I can – only have until 50 written down somewhere ;-)And then I thought of the internet…But no, this must not carry on for too long – every story needs an ending šŸ˜‰

  4. Don’t rush the wrapping up too much – that would be unfair to those who are filled with eager anticipation that things are just kicking off!

Leave a Reply

